Life's Lesson #3

0 16
Avatar for GKeep18
2 years ago

In today's chaotic world, there appears to be an abundance of reasons for to be angry or afraid. However, one of life's most simple pleasures is always just above our heads.

Everyday, the sky creates new, awe-inspiring paintings for all to see. In times of distress or confusion, I can turn to the sky for solace. I frequently get caught up in the trivial problems I face on a daily basis, overanalyzing almost everything. The sky reminds me that there is so much more to the world than just me, which humbles me. When I've spent too much time in my head, it's beneficial to open my head to the vast world around me. There is so much craziness in the world, yet our planet offers us a retreat to simplicity through nature.

When I look at the sunset, it's rays seem so welcoming. It's as if they're telling me in their own melodious symphony that no matter what, all the glitter and gold will eventually get lost in the same infinity you've looking at right now. Don't get caught up in the rays of the sun. People meet, their destinies collide, but the collision does not always result in the formation of something tangible.

Your infinity is contained within you. You have glitters and gold within you.

Meet people, be nice to them, love them, but remember that wonderful people, like a beautiful sunset, will pass.

What remains are those friendly rays, which tell you in rhyming verses the art of being emotionally detached in their own melodious symphony.

Until another Life's Lesson readers.....❤

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TLGirl
Avatar for GKeep18
2 years ago

Comments