Excited at the same time Doubtful

2 29
Avatar for GKeep18
1 year ago

Good day, Readers! 

Good Day.

It's been a while since I've been able to visit Read Cash, read your articles, and contribute to the site. I've been very busy with my Acads., with many tasks and activities to complete. I'm back here, writing another article and putting all of my doubts, thoughts, excitement, and everything into it. This site is my other only friend and coping mechanism whenever I am in pain or anxious and want to read some input from various writers.

Credit to Unsplash

As you can see and read in my topic, it says "Excited but Doubtful," and here's why:We are overjoyed because our Clinical Instructor informed us that we will be performing our duty at a hospital in the DR (Delivery Room). Even though I am not yet well prepared for the competency, I am confident that I will make it and get through the days. As the days get closer, I'll read and watch some videos to get a better understanding of the competency. I'm excited because I'm now a third-year student, and this is my first time dealing with a patient, caring for them, and doing the work. This duty was supposed to be assigned to me in my second year, but there was a pandemic.

I can't deny that I'm one of those students who came from an online class with few skills due to the Pandemic, but I'll give it my all when it comes to duties, especially those involving patients.It's so satisfying and fulfilling to see my name on the lists of students who will go to duty and hospital knowing that after all the days, hours, and years of waiting...here it's and you're being called.You believe you are nearing the end of your journey and are on your way to fulfilling your destiny.

On my Way

A two-week tour of duty appears to be worth the fun, experience, and fulfillment, but it also leaves you tired and stressed, but that's okay; that's the beauty and true meaning of nursing.The second thought that comes to mind is the word "doubtful/worried" about how I will be able to accumulate such a large sum of money and fees for my duties.As the eldest of the siblings, it is also my responsibility to do some chores, work, and assist my parents with my studies, because I am not the only one for whom they will pay and work.I'm not sure if I'll be able to make it with this sum of money almost 100$ (5000) pesos.

The Cause of my Worrying

Every time I had to pay these fees at school, I felt awkward asking my parents for money. I see them worried about it as well, and I feel their pain and suffering every time I talk to them about it.That's why I have to do work and other things to help them.Think about it: a thousand dollars is a lot of money for me to ask my parents about this duty. I just want to help them by doing small things to alleviate the pain and burden of my studies.

I'll pay for the rent  which is about 40$ and food 4$ per day, and then I'll be on duty for two weeks.Another is the Hep.B test, which costs nearly $20 for two doses. Then there's this Covid Testing Swab for around 11$. The Washable Isolation Gown and PPE will cost around $12 for two pieces. Another option is to hire a cab, which, while only for a small group, is still expensive. It will cost around $40 to travel back and forth. Another one is for Med.Kits.

Credit to Unsplash

Nursing eats up a lot of time and money; I've known this since then, but I'm still here fighting and ranting about the fees XD!I really want and enjoy this course because it is both challenging and rewarding. I understand that nursing does not pay well, especially in the Philippines, but I am passionate about helping those who are unlovable and uncared for.



This anxiety will pass, and God will provide a way out of it. What did he mean by this?Instead of being preoccupied by the details of your life, focus on God first. Trust him to arrange your priorities. Trust him to handle the small stuff.

When you reduce your priorities to one detail and it's God then every other detail falls into place. Not right away.If this is new to you, it's going to take some time. But in a relatively short time, if you stay at it every day and give the small stuff of your life over to God. You will have a cleared and more effective on your life.💙

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Avatar for GKeep18
1 year ago

Comments

God will always provide, God bless sa nurse namin na yarnn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very good experience that you will be assigned at the delivery room.It takes a lot of money to take up nursing, but this one is a noble job which really helped us in times of sickness,god knows everything that you need.🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago