Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting

0 21
Avatar for Friendlys
3 years ago

"I'm super happy, everything went very quickly. It's a great honor to play for such a big club."

Choupo-Moting: "I think in order to be as successful as possible, you need a deep squad. At Paris we had very tough competition up front. Lewandowski is the best striker in the world for me, but no striker can play all the games. I can help the team with my qualities."

Choupo-Moting: "There were other inquiries and interesting ones. But when the call came from Bayern, it was a great honor, this is the reigning CL winner. Bayern was my favorite before the Final 8, the last 6 months have been very impressive. I am happy that I am here now."

Choupo-Moting on his role: "Of course there were talks with the coach, he made it clear to me that he would be happy if I joined. We didn't talk about a direct role. Everyone knows that FC Bayern have Lewandowski up front. But every player is important."

Choupo-Moting on returning to Germany: "FC Bayern are the biggest team in Germany, so it's a great honor for me to play here now. I wanted to go back to Germany. I'm from Hamburg, now I'm in Munich. It is also a very beautiful city."

Bouna Sarr: "The first impressions are really good. This is the first time I've had an experience abroad and I'm very happy to be here."

Sarr: "I have fond memories of the last five years in Marseille. There were many good moments, sometimes tears, that shaped me. The pre-season friendly against Bayern was a key moment for me and I'm very happy to be here. I got a great welcome & hope that we can win many titles."

Sarr on his role: "I'm another option in this team. Pavard can play right-back, but also centre-back. The club was looking for a different profile for the right-back position. I was brought in to give the team even more options."

Sarr on the upcoming game against Düren: "It's a great opportunity for us to play and gain confidence. You have to treat every opponent with respect."

Is the move to Bayern an opportunity for you to recommend yourself to the French national team?

Sarr: "Of course, this is a club that gets a lot of attention as the current European champion. But I still have to do a good job on the pitch. I don't put any pressure on myself."

Sarr: "It's a great pleasure, great pride to be here. This is a good step at my age. I'll do my best, work hard to improve and help the team."

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Friendlys
3 years ago

Comments