Word of encouragement

17 46
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

At some stages in life when we are physically and mentally drained or deteriorated due to the obstacles and difficulties which we encounter or face to achieve our objectives and goals and all we need during those time might just be a word of encouragement, you might be surprised it would encourage and stimulate high performance in you... It acts as an energy drink in such a way when you accept it it boosts your physical and intellectual strength.

At some stages in my life when I got admission into college I was struggling with my Christianity life, i was really far away from God.... I rarely pray, I stopped going for weekly service, I don't even remember the last time I went for evangelism or the last time I read my Bible but during those time he was always there for me but seeking him alone and get to know more about him was not easy for me. One night I recall when I was feeling alone and discouraged as I bowed beside my bed in the hostel. I prayed to God to, “please send someone to encourage me,” to remind me I'm not doing this on my own

Within a couple of days, that short prayer was answered. I met this gentleman on my way to hostel coming back from class..he approached me

The gentleman: would you love to know more about God

Me : sure

Gentleman: that's good but I'm not perfect and I'm also seeking for answers

Me: I'm in the situation which you are, I'm trying to get a fresh start and get to know him more

Gentleman: that's great, we could do that together

Though the conversation was short, we exchange our contacts within a few days ways already have a planned schedule for Bible study. Though sometimes we couldn't meet physically that is when we adopted the online meet using WhatsApp.

With time I saw myself getting back on track and everything started changing for good thanks to the person God sent. What the story meant was that encouragement might be an act of impacting determination in you.

Make sure you check out my awesome 
sponsors
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

About words of encouragement, there are different words we can use to motivate or encourage an individual due t these are some of the few words of encouragement they include

  • I have never seen anyone doing it better

  • Keep up the good work

  • I'm very proud of you

  • You make it look easy

  • That's quite an improvement

  • I knew you could do it

  • You're really improving

  • You're so thoughtful

  • You're a joy to be around

  • You made my day

  • You have a great attitude

  • Your hard work is paying off

During this weird time that rusty refuse to visit us, I think we should continue doing our best till rusty comes back. That's my word of encouragement for everyone.

Thanks to @King_Gozie for the renewal of his sponsorship and it came massively. God bless you.....if I decide to write a thank you note it wouldn't be enough to appreciate ...thank you for the support.

Thanks for reading ❤

10
$ 4.11
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Every now and then, we need to be encouraged as the race is not easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true everyone needs it as long you're alive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words of encouragement really helps to turn difficult situation alive. sometimes, it is just that little push that we need to get up and keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sometimes is just a little word that can make the change we needed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful food for the soul. God bless you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks for visiting my article I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you cos your prayer was answered. He is merciful God, he knows when to lead his people back on track and that's what he has done for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite Our thoughts, motives and desires turn us away from God. ... He still cares for us and find a way for us to get back on track

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the midst of difficulties God is with us. He just waiting a call for us. Bless you bro 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He said it in his word “I am leaving you with a gift—peace of mind and heart. . . . So we shouldn't be troubled or afraid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly I'm happy for the mention and hally sponsoring too....he was God sent, you where down and somebody came to lift your spirit with the most powerful word which is the word of God. I love your article and towards the end we need to encourage one another with just saying something as little as that sentence.

God bless you brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I really appreciate your support. God is ready to help only if allow him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I am so proud of you my friend I want to get better and closer to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is never too late, I also want to get better and closer to God But our heart must be ready to fully commit to being his..so we would not back slide

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God works in wonderful ways. He knows when we are going astray and is always there to call us back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He his always willing to accept us back even though we don't it despite all the things we've done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago