My first house party experience

7 31
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

It can be hard for me to turn down invitations for wild crazy nights out even when all I cared for was a quiet night in. I can remember too many times where I’ve tried to “push through” my desire to stay in.

I’d be out at a party or ceremony, hating that the music was too loud so I couldn’t talk to friends that came over, hating to have to push through a crowd of people anytime I wanted to walk to the toilet or getting something to do.

One Friday night in college, finally I wanted to try something new. I was getting ready for a party that my friend invited me to but I felt my inner voice telling me to stay home and just behave like it is a normal day to me, reminding me that I wasn’t in the mood to be surrounded by people I do not know or making small talk with strangers or trying to impress a girl just in case I see one, though I am bad at it.

For once, I tried listening to my voice.

Even though I was fully dressed, I changed my clothes and snuggled into bed and I was awake till around 1 am until I heard a bang on the door I was partially scared because it is really rare to hear someone knocking at my door at that time. I ignored it until I heard my name, so I noticed it was my friends who came over to pick me up to the house party. So I quickly dressed back I didn't bother checking the mirror.

We got to the party we thought we came early unknown to us there was a crazy fight that occurred that made everyone go home. So we had no option than to go back to the hostel but we can't because the hostel gate would be closed till 5 am and is just 2 am. So we had nowhere to go and we can't also stay at the house where the party should have been held. At some point, I was telling myself I should have just stayed back.

While still deciding where we would pass the night at, the party organizer called one of my friends.. telling him that they’ve moved the party to another location we were so happy but in place of that we had to use our transport fare back to the hostel for us to reach the new location of the house party because it was far from the other location. On getting there the party was barely over we just had to drink alcoholic wine and juice. after 30 minutes the party was all over.

My friends were all complaining about what a boring party was but for me, it was still the best party ever because that was the first house party I ever attended by then, though it was short. On getting home I slept throughout the day because that was the first time I tasted alcohol and I actually felt it.

So exactly that day we planned to go out again because they didn't actually enjoy the party the way they actually wanted so on Saturday they went for another gathering but I didn't follow them this time and these are some pictures we took

Since then I avoided alcohol because is not just my thing. It's over 5 years now but I still remember this day very adequately though we rarely see again but we still chat once in a while.

7
$ 3.45
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

I believed it will be fun all around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How was the experience? I'm sure you had fun ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely I really enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is always a first time for everything and it always leaves a learning experience. Thank you for sharing an event in your past, like your first time trying alcohol. Best regards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah everyone have a first time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago