This is me: A start full of Illusion and Hope

0 22
Avatar for FrancyR3
2 years ago

Hello, welcome everyone to this, my photographic corner.

It is a pleasure to receive you and be part of Read cash, my name is Francy Rossi Rios Rosas, that's why my nickname @FrancyR3 in this cyber-ecosystem. I am a 46 year old Venezuelan, mother, wife, university teacher, photographer and passionate about crafts. I love my family and capturing with the lens of my camera the wonderful world that surrounds me and thus encapsulate those beautiful moments that life gives us. Handicrafts is one of my favorite hobbies, especially sewing, which is what I like the most, in fact, at some point in my life I thought about studying fashion design. But, actually I do a little bit of everything, card making, knitting, embroidery, works in Goma Eva, headbands and bows for girls, to name a few. In short, I have made many handicrafts over the years, to spoil my princesses, family or friends. Making them helps me to de-stress, as well as reading, which is another of my hobbies, although lately because of my multiple activities, I have little time to do it.

I was born at the beginning of March, in a beautiful eastern town called Carúpano, located in the state of Sucre, Venezuela. It is a small fishing village on the shores of the Caribbean Sea, where I happily lived my first 17 years of age. It was an unforgettable time, which I enjoyed to the fullest, with my beloved parents and my two younger brothers, plus my large family, as I have many uncles and cousins. After obtaining my Bachelor of Science degree, because in my hometown there was no university where I could study the career I had chosen, I had to move to another state. When the time came, I packed my dreams and goals, with the support and blessing of my wonderful parents, I set out on my way to my new adventure, in search of a better future.

My final destination was the city of Barcelona, in the state of Anzoátegui, another eastern city where one of the 5 centers of the Universidad de Oriente is located and the place where I still live today. My goal was to become a Systems Engineer, after several years of study and effort I finally achieved my dream of obtaining my undergraduate degree. They were wonderful years that I lived while I was being formed in my alma mater, years in which I took a great love to my career and my university. As fate would have it, at the Universidad de Oriente, I not only found my purpose in life, having the honor of becoming part of the teaching staff and being part of the formation of new professionals. I also found the love of my life, my husband, who is also a university professor and with him I formed my beautiful family.

In November I celebrate 19 years as a full-time university professor at the Universidad de Oriente, where I obtained my master's degree in Management Informatics. At present, I teach several professorships at the undergraduate level for the Systems Engineering career and several Graduate Programs of the institution. I deeply love my profession, and despite the adversities, particularly, I still believe that it is worthwhile to continue training quality professionals in my country. That is why I am still here exercising my work training human talent, I like to feel that I am that grain of sand that helps to build a professional who will contribute to the growth of a society. And I am not only referring to the Venezuelan society, no, at present, due to the crisis of our nation, most of our young graduates emigrate becoming citizens of the world. Citizens who, leaving behind their roots and place of origin, go out to the world in search of a better future. They fight daily, from wherever they are, to leave their country and their beloved University "The Highest House of the Venezuelan East".

On a personal level, I am the mother of two beautiful princesses, the oldest is 11 years old, she has just passed the sixth grade of elementary school with excellent grades. In addition, she has been studying music since she was 4 years old. Throughout these 7 years she has learned to play the recorder, piano and mandolin and has also been part of two small orchestras. Currently, she is part of the Simón Bolívar Youth Orchestra System Program, specifically in the Anzoátegui nucleus, and is about to begin her training in the execution of the viola. My other princess is the youngest of the house and the sun that illuminates our days with her sweetness and witticisms, she is only 5 years old, and has just finished the 2nd level of kindergarten. Both are the engine that gives meaning to my life and drives me every day to get up and fight side by side with my beloved husband, to get them ahead. Making them happy is our main objective in life, we pray to God to give us the necessary wisdom to guide them and that they become women, professionals, independent and emotionally stable, that is our dream. In summary, my daughters and my husband are my greatest treasure and for them I thank God every day for being lucky enough to have them as part of my life.

On another note, I met the blockchain world in May 2018 and from that moment I fell in love with this wonderful world. I was lucky enough to discover wonderful places, where I have been able during these 3 years to show all my passion for photography. But, in my blogs I don't limit myself to just show beautiful photographs, well no, I always go further, I share, in addition, interesting information that I get during my research, about my captures. Super charming details that I will show you about the wonderful world that surrounds me and that I capture through the lens of my camera, stories and memories of those moments lived. And of course, I will also share fabulous tutorials about my creations in the different crafts I practice as a hobby. I will even present some recipes, although I must admit that I am not very good in the kitchen, but my husband is, and we usually prepare dishes as a family and you can say that I am his sub-chef, hahaha. Well, I can only invite you to visit me whenever you want to visit my little magic corner, I assure you that you will always find lovely things to observe and entertaining to read that will cheer up your spirit and intellect. I send you many blessings and welcome.

Content and photographs of my intellectual property

Technical information

Camera: Pentax * istDL

Lens: Pentax 18-55

Lighting: Natural Light

Location: Barcelona, Anzoátegui State, Venezuela

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for FrancyR3
2 years ago

Comments