How to Stay Motivated, and the Mindset to Adopt

0 13

Hello, how are you friends, I hope you are well. Today I felt like posting on the platform and sharing a little bit of the thinking I've had a little bit throughout these months when I've been thinking about a lot of things, so I wanted to share a little bit of what I think and how we can approach some things.

I as such am still very young, I'm not going to get all preachy or anything like that. Lately, I would say within these last 4 months I have decided to make a drastic change in my life, and I got tired of asking for advice online and from people in person on how I could start making a change, and what was recommended to me was to do it in a gradual way, ie, incorporate small things in your routine that could benefit you in the long term, this advice helped me a lot because it works with super simple things and helps you to eliminate laziness if you really propose to do something daily, within a month you will take it as a routine and you will no longer do it forced, but you will do it automatically.

I also started to exercise a lot since 4 months ago, it is something I had planned to do many months ago, but I never had the discipline to continue training. I tell you that it is not easy, but I highly recommend training because you really feel much better, and it is spectacular when you notice those small changes, as you get stronger, it is a very rewarding feeling of power. What I have done so far to keep myself motivated is to think that this can contribute to something better for myself, I do it for me, but I know we all have bad days and therefore we can feel down a lot of times, what I do on these occasions is to force myself to do things, because your brain plays tricks on you, many times you tend to think that it is not worth doing something because something happened to you in your day to day life, but what you have to do is ignore that and keep going, that is the kind of mentality I have adopted to not give up, and I don't plan to give up, so I wanted to share this with you a little bit, I know it was a short post, and I hope to do other longer ones.

I hope you liked it, and if you like to leave a comment, I will gladly read it, any experience or something you have in mind would be good to let it out, it's interesting when you give your own point of view about this kind of topics.

1
$ 0.00

Comments