Wish: shouldn't have said hello

0 6
Avatar for Flyingcolors
3 years ago

Maybe I could write poetries about how the world has been ruled by tyrants,

or how the ozone layer is only waiting for tim

to create ripples of lashes back at us

or why America wishes to be great again

hell, is it not yet

Maybe I could write piece

about life and survival

of the never ending search of the ligh

at the end of the tunnel

or of how no one could ever heal the Earth

but us

Maybe I could write about how stupid Shakespeare was when he messed

Romeo and Rosaline's fate

or blame Van Gogh for making depression

look appealing to the eye

or write about how beautiful death could be if we submit to it at the climax of Mozart

But, honey, at this unholy hou

let me tell the world of the "us

they never got a chance to meet

Of how we talked about the topics cited above, you'd laugh your heart ou

because I never let you win

I'll throw comments at the lame points you make, and there is you telling me that mine was even worse

But, somehow

we were connected at some point

I have a messed up humor, and you got the wits I have never seen in anyone

And so, my fragile heart was caught in between our late night talks

I began scribbling notes and what-nots after midnight

Not about intellectual topics

but about you

At that moment, call me crazy

but, you were the most sensical topic

At that moment, I was so excited to tell the world one day, that we started in mail

and going beyond

Until we ran out of issues to talk abou

and feelings

and time

I don't know what happened

but our connection suddenly faded

Until I burned my notebook

and buried my pen

And that, my love, is how you kill a write

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Flyingcolors
3 years ago

Comments