26 things that I want to tell you but I won't

0 7
Avatar for Flyingcolors
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Romance, Memories, Writting, Poetry, ...

1. I still have your photos, hidden somewhere behind my compilations of poorly-taken photographs. Whenever I feel lonely, I'd like to browse for a couple of passing minutes just to stare at it again and reminisce all the things we've done. Oh how I wish we can always come back.

2. I love your hair, but not as much as I love your eyes whenever they glow amidst the somber moments of pure silence and untold hopes. It's as if they were talking, so loud, that even our own ears could not hear its stories.

3. I have already fallen in love, long before I even told you that I did.

4. I spent more than a month of building up my courage to tell you all the beautiful things that I can ever think of when my mind tries to pull you back in its lanes, and when I did, I almost threw everything out of my window because what if you don't care?

5. You already knew, don't you?

6. You made me happy in a way that no patterns of dying stars can draw in the night sky. I have always looked up to see the celestial bodies roaming around the cosmical space because somehow, it reminds me of the whole new universe you've put me into.

7. You're too good for a worthless, vile creature like me who knows nothing but write when everything seems to slip away from my pages. But you saw the best in me when no one else did, and I really don't know if I should be sad or not.

8. How can you be so beautiful without even trying?

9. I want to show you every sunset that I've witnessed, even if its captured in a low definition or sometimes, blurry. Nothing, I just feel happy that we were able to meet even though we weren't meant to stay for a long time.

10. You're more than just your artworks and mesmerizing skills.

11. You have this beautiful mind that I'm always eager to decipher. God knows how much I want to know you better.

12. I want to keep you for a long time because I have never met such lovely soul who widely understands the ideas embedded in the realms of life, and love.

13. Even if it means just being friends.

14. I don't really want to be your friend, I can't be friends with someone I have fallen in love with.

15. But I can't have you in any other way.

16. I saw the scars on your right hand, I wanted to ask but maybe you can just tell me when your hidden novelettes wanted to open its pages on its own.

17. I want to be with you with such limited time that I have.

18. I have the darkest secrets in my old chamber, but I'm afraid that you'll know so let's just keep it hidden, okay? To tell you, I am not good. Here in my body, lies a living disappointment.

19. I'm so bad at making life-decisions that sometimes, I don't even think that everything's worth taking risks anymore. But maybe, this time, I'll forget that I am.

20. I want to tell you how beautiful you are to me, why won't you believe?

21. I love you.

22. But this has happened to me for the second time now. I'll keep on scribbling forbidden words in every poem and I'll be left again - miserable. I do know how hard it is to accept the overflowing emotions from someone like me.

23. I hope that at least, you do appreciate.

24. If you can't be with me the same way, throw this and maybe let us just forget everything I've said.

25. Let's still be friends.

26. At least by then, I know I'll be able to keep you whole.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Flyingcolors
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Romance, Memories, Writting, Poetry, ...

Comments