PEPITO MANALOTO, Beyond Wealth (Not just a Lucky Lotto Winner, but a Blessed Life Champion)

0 11
Avatar for FlowZero
9 months ago

Many years have passed, reaching even more than the 10 year mark, but we can't deny that we still crave for hotdogs whenever Patrick arrived just on time for Pepito's family breakfast. Maria and Robert's cranky jokes and their make-it-make-sense conversation with Ate Baby still makes us laugh. The typical bardagulans of the two siblings, Chito and Clarissa never gets old, even though as the show prolonged, they too have grown up. Pepito has already given Elsa countless gifts whenever they had a fight or misunderstandings. But we can't deny that the kid in us is still excited to turn on the TV, just to watch them every weekend.

Maybe most of the people find it funny that there are still people, from our age, who are watching Pepito Manaloto. But as for me, I still find the show comforting.

The idea of the Manaloto Family is so Comforting and makes us jealous at the same time. The thought of an ideal family like them somewhere in this universe exists, stings a bit. A great Father who loves and provides more than enough for his family, a loving Mother who bakes cupcakes for the family, and an annoying siblings who silently roots for you behind your back, what can we ask for, right?

Pepito did not only won 700 million with a 20 peso capital by luck, He became a well-mannered champion in every aspect of his life, which everyone wants to have.

No family is perfect, because Nobody is perfect in the first place.

I know someone that grow up not wanting to return home at the end of the day because they find families outside their own houses. I have talked to someone who chats with everyone more than they do with their parents. I heard stories of families that are almost broken up but was saved by the birth of the youngest child. I have friends that just literally learned late how to hug and expressed their lobe to their love ones because of the influence of their clingy friends. Name it, no family is as perfect as the family of Pepito. Just like everyone, my family is not perfect.

My Father, who used to laugh more because of my laughter whenever we watched together a Pepito Manaloto's episode, has now reach the age where im 3 years, He will become a senior citizen. My mother, who use to take care of everything and everyone, gets tired more easily nowadays while still doing her best everyday just to make sure anything in her reach is in order. I have also a Clarissa in my younger sister but we never got to eat on the same table as often as the Manaloto's siblings, since we jave now our own private life and disagreements.

My Family is not Perfect

I may be a little bit envious of the fictional family of Manaloto, but I feel like I got as lucky as Pepito, for wanting to choose my own imperfect but real and loving family over and over again, everywhere, everytime, even in my next lives, and even in the other multiverse where I could be existing.

We were able to eat at least 3 times a day but I still learned to tolerately eat the sweet potato leaves which has now become one of my favorite dishes to eat at home. My Father always guide and help me decide and overcome things whenever I am being overwhelmed. He even buys us all Buko Pies to eat whenever he has some money so that we can all just have a quality time to eat together. My mother taught me most of the things I know until today including properly doing household chores and gives advice for the betterment of our health and also for our lives. My brother liked to always invite me outside just to play basketball even though we don't have a proper basketball ring and court to play on to. But now I'm always beside him, cheering him up as he is now one of the players for our barangay basketball team. My little sister used to be clingy to me at all times but now she became a little too distant as she now enters her puberty stage. But I know that she is still always secretly cheering for me.

My Family may not be Perfect but they are already enough to be Perfect for me.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for FlowZero
9 months ago

Comments