How I became a VR Builder

0 6
Avatar for Flexipix
3 years ago
  • On Eth network using blockchain

  • Designing and visiting in under a hour

  • Lots of fun

During the Covid 19 times of lockdown i started looking around for creative ways to spend my time, i stumbled across a Game on Stream VR and found it to be interesting.

This is not a post to promote and hope it sparks interest so I leave out the game name and have no links unless i get large numbers requesting this.

So day one, I logged on and used the free software to build a funky house it did take longer than a hour to finish but hey a full house with interior..... Nope, anyway after going (inworld as they say), I found out this was actually so fun i couldn’t wait to see what others had been building. But and I say "But" to get a upload to the site so others could visit you need to buy the land to use.... i stopped and thought ohhhhh this is where they get your money.... hahahahahah. Anyway at the time they were selling plots in a few sizes 10x10, 25x25, and 50x50 metres so i got the small one as it wasn't that much and spend more on a ps4 game. So now I’ve uploaded for all to see and been walking around the world for ages and bump into a few people, very friendly and get chatting after u download Discord (Myself had never used this also so another program to learn) on here I find out they are in Beta and probably never stop expanding and making the game better, so after some chats i find out most are artists selling NFT's from there plots, (just like a shop?) YES, JUST LIKE A SHOP, and its in VR...... Yes this is why I found it interesting.

So to stop here as this is getting a bit long for a first post but I make a update soon

And as they say see you on the other side.

1
$ 0.00

Comments