How my day went.

4 35
Avatar for Fiyinfoluwa
2 years ago

Hello read fams, today I'm just gonna talk about what I did today,that makes me so exhausted. It's 10:12pm over here.

Waking up

I woke up to see a bright and amazing day this morning,I was late for work,I jumped out of bed and finished up my daily house chores in no time,brushed my teeth, took my bath and jumped into my wears for today, I went to wake our last born to bath her and brush her teeth,she was so troublesome I tried forcing her to be able to brush her teeth but I've got no time,all I did was bribe her with some pineapple fruit which is her favorite,she ate it with smile all over her face and then we made a deal to bath her so she can have the remaining fruit. I bath her and dressed her up and BOOM we're done under 5 minute. I couldn't check the mirror to check the handsome me, all I knew was that I feel perfect,but guess what? My hair wasn't brushed, I went to my workplace with my hair rough.

Getting to my work place.

I am a teacher working in my mum's school,and as agreed she will pay me monthly. I got to work and drop my sister in her classroom and I made my way to the class I teach, I got there and met my colleague staring at me and also looking at the time, I apologized and we were cool as a Shaolin monk. The kids are having their mid term test,so all we had to do was to set some questions to the kids and score it,she did the questions part while I marked the scripts,I am supposed to score it but she said she would do it cos I'mma give them what they score directly with no additional mark as bonus. She finished writing the questions in no time,now it's my turn to mark the scripts,I marked some of the scripts till I got tired of marking. I marked like 80% of it,I tried my best but I can't risk my soul, spirit and body.

We were taking four class as there is teachers scarcity. I attended to most scripts and left the remaining till tommorow. Immediately the school closed,I ran home to get enough rest.

The main reason i got stressed out.

After getting some rest I check into my read account and attend to all my notifications. Then I got called by my mum so we can get what I'mma use in my new school (just got admitted into the University of Delta). We went to market and got so many stuffs here and there. I went to the bank to withdraw some cash,I also went to where I was printing my admission letter and credentials I'm gonna take to my new school for the admission process. I got home late and was thirsty,my lazy sisters used all the water in the house,I had to fetch water from a far place as there's fuel scarcity to pump water from our nearby customer.

There's just a summarization of what I went through today. This is all I could think of writing,cos I'm very stressed up.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful week.

Sponsors of Fiyinfoluwa
empty
empty
empty

Meet my amazing sponsors with amazing writing skills. They are all I've got as a backbone. Thanks so much I really appreciate you guys.

Lead Image edited by me using canva.

I think your name and logo fit in my sponsors block👆🙏.

Please like and subscribe for great articles.

7
$ 2.53
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Fiyinfoluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fiyinfoluwa
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on your admission. I hope things work out well for you also. It isn´t easy taking four classes because there is no teacher. I hope there are those who would come asking for a chance to become one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your stress went away by this time :) Enjoy the time with your lil sister :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey friend, your day was quite stressful. I relate with the issue of having kid sisters, I was always in such situations sometimes ago. Glad you got an admission. Congrats buddy 🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello it nice meeting you I am really happy to know your day went good . Honestly I was meeting you for the first time I got to know amazing grace invited you here that's simply means you are from Nigeria . I am Captainkay welcome on board wish you success journey 💥

$ 0.00
2 years ago