Our Superhero

2 25
Avatar for FiveKs
Written by
1 year ago

When i was young i always saw my Mom with her tiger eye look .

I didn't see Her smilling and it keeps me wondering .There was a time that i Questioned my Sisters and brothers why Mom is like so weird.

She looks so serious ,and if you didn't know her personaly you might think that My Mom is a Snober.

But time ,days and years goes by ,I slowly understand why my Mom looks so serious and can't even smile.

When I grew up i now understand why our Mom is like that. She experienced a lot of pain.In order to know her story i make friends of her.

Everytime she went home from Palayan ( Rice Farm ) i can see in her eyes and her body that she is so tired.

To be able to lessen her tiredness ,I offer Her a massage .In this way i ask her a question, until she told me a very shocking story ,that lead me to cry silently.

One day one of our Father's cousin called my Mom and invite her to her house.When i ask Mom ,Mom What are you going to do in Auntie's house. She said she will make a money .I ask her again .How will you make money ? Mom said ,i will wash their clothes.

Because i want to be with her .I ask her that i wanna go and help her .She Agreed until She made me as her Side kick .

She allows me to go with her everytime that she has an on call job. That on call job is "Laundress" .

Yes ! My Mom is a Laundress ,and i am not ashamed that it's our way of living . It is decent and i am very proud of my Mom .

She didn't even finish her elementary school because of Her Mom ( My Grandmother ) . Her Mom doesn't have a dream for My Mother .

Ask mom told me ,After her Father died ,Her mother pawned her for a year to be able to build a house for their step sister .My grandmother is an evil for me .She doesn't have a heart for my Mom .

And the reason is because my Mom is not her own child .My mom is a daughter of my Grandfather to his first wife .But ,even if that so ,if my grandmother doesn't want to treat my Mom's right ,she should let my Mom go to School or she should have give my Mom to her real Relative .But my Grandmother is an evil and selfish. She treat my Mom like an Animal. She didn't feed my Mom well .

If they have left over food that what they feed to my Mom .

I can't helped it but to cry hearing my Mom's story . And i understand , really understand why our Mom is so quiet and loner .She is in deep pain.

Hearing her story makes me feel angry ,but what can i do now .My grandmother has passed away .All i can do is to pray for her and forgive her ( Grandmother ) .

And this is also the reason why i called our Mother a superhero because despite of her deep pain ,she still manage to tale care of us and bring us to school ,She told that she doesn't want us to experience what she went through .

To be Continued.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Bibijani01
Avatar for FiveKs
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

She is really a superhero, not minding how she was treated when she was young by her father's wife. But she tried her best to give you and your siblings a better life. She is a superhero.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The title you have given to her is quite inspiring. Although she beard and suffered a lot but still she is making you all to have good life style.

$ 0.00
1 year ago