Our Mom is a Hero part2

0 23
Avatar for FiveKs
Written by
1 year ago

Last week i've posted an article about Our Mom is a hero .

You know what why i called my Mom is a hero ? It is because every Mom in the World sacrifice a lot since Day 1 of their pregnancy until they gave birth . They also Sacrifice their Life once they gave birth to Us .

And that's only the beginning of their sacrifices .

That's the day they become a hero . All mommies didn't care how much pain they will endure just to make sure ,that they delivered Us safe .

All Mommies out there can relate to this ,and so as me . I am also a mom now that's why I understand how it feels being a Mom .

Being a mom is not so easy especially when you are the only who need to take care of your baby /Babies .I know how it feels how hard without your husband in your side especially when you need someone to lean on.

But this article is not about me . It's about my Mom .She is a hero for me ,since the day she carried our eldest sister until the youngest one .

We are 9 siblings ,4 girls and 5 boys. Yes my Mom Gave birth to a 9 kids ..Our youngest is a boy .

After 1 and half year of giving birth to our youngest or baby brother ,our father passed away .He was passed away at the age of 42. Still young and so as my Mom .She was 42 years old when my father died ,that so young age my Mom turned as Single parent .

Thinking of 9 kids and you are a Single Parent is so hard . Especially that my Mom doesn't have professional career .She didn't even finish her elementary school ,because of my greed grandmother.

She sacrifice a lot , thinking of how will she support us .There ate nights that our Mom can't sleep due to thinking of many things ,like where would she get food for us or how she would support us .

I know she's tired for many things because being a single parent is not an easy job. But my Mom is different from other single parents .She makes a lot of Diskarte or ways just to sustain our needs. She cooks Snacks and sell it .She planted many root crops ,She planted Trees and green veggies such as Camote ,kangkong ,malunggay .And when her plants are ready for harvest ,She will ask me to help her sell in the market .

And as Her sidekick, I am very much willing to help her in any ways I Could. There are times that I did Her Job without asking Her to tell me ,.By doing this things ,selling veggies in the market help us a lot to gain more money .And the money that We earned ,We will saved all of it for our School . Everyweek selling veggies ,everyday my Mom sell some of her Cook snacks and the money that sehe erned from selling snacks ,that is for our every day expenses .

And there are also times that She goes to our Aunties house ,to wash their clothes in exchange of money after washing .She also afford to go to the farm to harvest Palay and she's paid for doing that .Our Mom is really the best .We can't hear any words that she's tired .She just keep going doing things that might give her money and all of that is beacuse of Her love to us .She really loves us ,That she is willingly sacrifice even Her own happiness Just to raise Us and gives us the best she could give .

And when the time comes that i earned ,i did what is best for our Mom .I 'll let her experience the things that she cant experienced before .I remember the time that she told me ,Her wish is to give us a better future and send us to school until we finish .But suddenly many things happened that even me ,i didn't finish my college due to lack of financial . We face a lot of challenges and good thing that we surpass all of those challenges with the Help of God .

And so even I didn't finish my college i am still lucky that i Have a Wonderful Mom ,that sacrifice everything in order to give us hope and a future. And Now is my time to return and repay Our Mom's sacrifices .Thank you all for reading my original Content from our own experience .

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for FiveKs
Written by
1 year ago

Comments