Danger, Unhealthy Friendship Environment Can Trigger Stress!

0 23
Avatar for Fitriya
1 year ago

As a human being, having friends is an important aspect of life. Having lots of friends is really fun. We can share stories, relieve stress and can make life more colorful. A good circle of friends will lead us to success, but a bad circle of friends can bring us down.

Often we are mistaken to distinguish between healthy and unhealthy friendships. But actually we can feel it. Having friends who always support and invite us to continue to grow indicates that we are in a healthy circle of friends. Vice versa, if we always feel humiliated, unhappy, and do things that are not actually in accordance with what we want it means we are in an unhealthy circle of friends.

Based on my own experience when I was in junior high school, I was in an unhealthy circle of friends. At first I really enjoyed having many friends because I never felt alone at school. But more and more, I feel we are bringing each other down. Especially in doing assignments, my friends don't help each other and even think of me as their rival. Not only that, they also often mocked me under the guise of joking.

If I'm angry, they just say that it's just bad or not really fun. In addition, when I was feeling down and told my problems to my friends, they even tried their luck with my problems. The reaction is like that, when I cry, I'm even worse or it's nothing, I'm really weak.

At that time, of course, I felt very down, even I often did not go to school to avoid meeting them. I became more insecure, moody and afraid to tell other people. The trepidation of staying away from them continues to haunt me.

The thing I was afraid of when I pulled away from them was that I was afraid of myself and that no one would want to be friends with me in the future. But on the other hand I also realize that it's useless to have many friends but not qualified, it only brings me to a constant slump.

Unplash.com

Finally, after some deliberation and courage, I broke off my friendship with them. I no longer say hello or even talk to them.

At first I thought staying away from them was a very scary thing but in reality it wasn't. I am much happier and able to be myself. I don't think I'm the only one who has ever been or is in an unhealthy circle of friends. But there are also many friends out there who may have experienced or are experiencing the same thing.

Through this experience, I can learn that the environment and the quality of our friendships greatly affect us. That way, it can be said that having good and sincere friends is one of the gifts for us.

Be careful in choosing friends and prioritize our happiness before others. Don't be afraid to stay away from things that don't feel good, the longer you hold on, the farther you fall into the wrong hole.

7
$ 0.75
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fitriya
1 year ago

Comments