About the future, a page of life that we will never know what it will be like

0 27
Avatar for Fitriya
1 year ago

Throughout the journey of life, there is always an interesting story that accompanies it. Sweet and bitter an experience will give you many precious memories. Even though everything doesn't go smoothly, every story that is present will give an impression that makes an impression. With impressions from the past, we can better understand the many important things that are present in life. Sometimes the presence of the past becomes a difficult moment in life. But like it or not, we have to go through it. The past can be the best teacher who will always accompany us in reaching the future.

Talking about the future, everyone must have thought about it. Times that worry everyone. The times that are rarely experienced by someone because of the wheel of life, life that continues to spin produces water and fire that never unite. Never plant hope among long conversations about the future, but must be proven by an action.

The future is a mystery, having a bright future starts with a dream, this doesn't mean it's just a dream but must be realized. Facing the future doesn't always go down, sometimes there are ups. It goes down if what has been planned doesn't match expectations and installs it if what has been planned matches expectations.

Head dizzy, body tired feeling dizzy thinking about those times. Especially since being given a piece of graduation paper, people are confused about planning their future. At that time I was also confused about planning my own future, there were only 2 choices of work or college. If you work, you are confused about what to do because you don't have good skills and if you go to college, I feel sorry for my parents who have to pay for college.

In the midst of the confusion, there was a teacher who distributed a sheet of paper with the ability to continue his studies with the SNMPTN and UMPTKIN pathways. I was prompted by a friend to try and apply for college under the pretext that if I passed, I would be lucky, and finally I was tempted by that whisper. The teacher said that the piece of paper had to be negotiated with the parents first, if the parents agreed to allow their child to continue their studies or vice versa.

Unplash.com

After school, I negotiated with my parents about continuing my studies, without giving them the piece of paper the teacher had given me. Parents say it's up to you whether you want to continue or not, if you continue to study seriously, pray for your parents to be able to pay for it. Hearing that I was immediately moved and sad, touched because my parents agreed and sad because I felt burdened by my parents.

Finally I decided to continue my studies, promised myself and my parents to study hard because college fees are not cheap. After registering for college, finally waiting for the announcement of graduation. After a while, the announcement day arrived. With a sense of worry, I opened the announcement via the LTMPT web while waiting for a sudden loading on the web that reads HAPPY YOU PASSED SNMPTN. Like being doused with hot water, I finally cried and still didn't think that I would escape. From then on I promised to be serious during my studies. That is the future I have planned.

Some people often overthink because they think too much about their future or vice versa. This is caused by a lack of self-confidence with abilities that can limit oneself to continue to execute to achieve goals in life, a sense of laziness and boredom that can make us stop at one point, rest more than try and always think negatively. These things should be avoided because they can keep us from growing.

The way to avoid it is to have high self-confidence even though the results are not satisfactory, at least we can rise again from failure. We should not easily give up or distract ourselves with useless things and should be brave and increase our curiosity about something so that no matter how hard the obstacles are, we will definitely continue to fight for and achieve our goals. We can also rest just enough, if it is fresh we can start activities again. The most important thing is not overthinking or negative thinking with the planned future, remaining consistent in everything you do in order to get the results you want to achieve.

Don't forget to always involve God and parents in all of our efforts. By involving God and believing that God sees our every effort, the best way and result will be given. Involving parents in every business can be done by establishing communication and informing parents about things that will be planned and endeavored for the future and asking parents for prayers. Prayer from parents is one of the keys to a person's success, therefore never walk alone and forget the services of parents.

7
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fitriya
1 year ago

Comments