She measured my love with gift

1 13
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Topics: Random question

Isn't birthday gift supposed to be on a willingness basis?

Lead image

This question popped out of my mind this afternoon while trying to capture a topic for the day and this gladly turned up for me.

Gifting Someone a gift on his or her birthday is something of great necessity, no doubt about that because it goes a long way to gladdens the mind of the receiver. It doesn't only make them happy, it puts you(giver) in a big place in the heart of the receiver. But what if it's on demand? If you give out based on demand from the celebrant, do you think it would be appreciated the way it ought to?

Let's take it down a bit.

Let me use ladies as case study. I don't know who put it into law that it's their entitlement to receive a gift on her birthday from male friends. Ladies in the house know what I'm saying 🧐. The funny part is that once a guy makes advance on them, they'll automatically included him on the payment row(expecting a gift). Why?!

If you put me on such angle, I'd proudly fail you. I once had a lady friend that I made advances at and I was foolish enough not to check and confirm her birth date(common sense demands to check if her birthday is close by to avoid stories that touches hahah), so I fell a victim. I didn't know her birthday was around the corner. Honestly, I was having cash on my bank account and I was ready to surprise her not the way she expected. Her birthday reached, I sent her a text, wished her well on social media and called her as well. She received the messages and replied with "I'm expecting my birthday gift", I smiled and stayed my on my lane with my plan. She Posted all her received gifts on media tagged with appreciative comments. At about 11pm she messaged saying she's disappointed bla bla bla. Omo! I had to let her be. Just like I said, if you prepare an examination on such platform for me, I'll boastfully fail.

Today's encounter.

I'm currently passing same experience again. Today is Ruky's birthday that she has been canvasing (announcing) for weeks. Ruky is a church girl that turned to a close friend, I've been crushing on her for weeks but I withdrew myself when I found out she's too demanding. She's always on "I'm not fine, I need this and that". I've helped her financially many times (but not a pressured-demand ground).

All through last week, she Channeled 78% of our conversations to her birthday. I got tired of the whole conversation and decided to put her chats on archive 🤔.

I know she's currently expecting money transfer to her account but no, I want to fail the test. Lol. Yeah, I wanna fail again 🤣

I Have sent her text- a text would do.

I posted her photo on social media- that would do.

I have secretly prayed for her- that would do.

If not seeing that highly expected gift from me will make her term me as not being loving, I'm proudly gonna accept that

Closing words.

I don't know about you, I didn't give not because there's no money to give out, but it's a mastered principal I uses to check these "sharp sharp" friendly ladies. Most of them are just too demanding and rate their love via "who gives the best". Haven't you seen movies on such? Guys are rated by ladies on how they give, the lower you give, the the little your love for her and vice versa.

Another fact, if they're expecting much and you happens to gift them below their expectation, mehn it won't be valued to heart.

I'm not trying to scatter relationship sir/ma, just buttressing a point.

Guys, if you've not noticed this, the next girl you'd me, try and ignore buying her gift on her birthday and remember to give the story here.

For the people in relationship, please if you want to try, do it with caution. Hahahaha.

Love you guys❤️

5th October, 2021

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of FirstCity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Topics: Random question

Comments

People have to realize that it doesn't matter the size of the gift, what matters is the thought and effort that goes into getting the gift

$ 0.05
2 years ago