Procastinated Saturday

0 11
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Date:03/10/2021
Time: 11:30pm

Hope y'all are doing good?

It's been an hectic weekend for me. My weekends are more of the most dutiful days in my work place.

I think I've violated the standard I gave myself on one article per day for the whole of this month. Well I don't really know if it's to blame my head or hand. Lol.

Procastination has been feeding on me recently and I can't help it. Sometimes it tackles me from the head down to head and makes the whole of me weak. How can I avoid procastination? It's feeding on me.

I failed to publish yesterday, being Saturday. I tried all my possible best but I got confused and consumed with procastination.

I had the plan to write and publish before 2pm yestday, but the plan turned against me.

My Saturday

Source: www.freepik.com

I got to work as early as 7am, did all the necessary early morning arrangements in preparation for the day's task. About 10am, I got a leisure moment and decided to engage my note.

All the ideas to write pop out and I was glad and little did I know that spirit of "you can do it later" is being calculative. Haha. Guys, I didn't know when I found myself out of the note page to check a WhatsApp message. I stayed on WhatsApp for like 15mins and before I could return back to the page for continuation (continuation? I was yet to start), customers came in and I had to drop the phone.

I'd still publish it today, there's still time.

Around 2:30pm, I tried to get engaged again with writing and a thought entered into my mind, "why don't you go and read the articles on your notification first as that's what consume time and you could write your own anytime with ease?" I gave it a thought and decided to run through articles on my notifications. I went through three of them, liked and commented, it wasn't easy at all.

Meanwhile, all these spaces of reading and chatting were on chance, I do read a little and drop phone to attend to customers, so it took a little significant time to go through those articles.

So it's time to sit on my article for the day, gbas gbos! They turned the TV channel to premier league match. Who doesn't love football match. I confidently dropped the phone and channelled my full attention to football match, (the Article can wait later hahaha.)

Lots of excuses occurred all through the day and I made up my mind to just leave it for the night. I closed from work late around 9:30pm, I got home with the mindset to fully concentrate on the article writting for once, but it seems the procastination power followed me from work to home. Immediately I got home, I rushed to the bathroom and found out there's no water for the whole compound. I had to sort for means to get electricity to pump water which I succeeded and after taking my bathe, nature took over with sleep.

I found myself next day(which is today) by 5am

Conclusion

Well, it's very obvious that 90% of well to do people have experienced procastination in one way or the other. You can only measure procastination via a target or goal set. What is procastination when there's nothing aimed at?

My people, if you're encountering encountering procastination, and very bothered, just know that you're doing well, but don't relent. The conscious reminder of failed achievement we ought to have gotten is good reminder to stay awake.

We can avoid procastination to some extent but not totally.

Thanks for reading.

Pardon my compilation of English, I didn't not studied English in School.

Hahaha. Love you guys

🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰❤️❤️❤️❤️

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Petite
Sponsors of FirstCity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago

Comments