From the scratch

0 32
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Image from freepik.com

Often times we are faced with the issue of starting afresh from the very first step after series of trials. There's a powerful force behind starting afresh and usually beat the already-made records.

We've heard stories of individuals that tried multiple times to succeed and they failed whofully but when never gave up, kept trying and sometimes surrenders to the foundation, pick it from the foundation and ambrace success at last. You've heard of Michael Faraday? The father of electricity. He tried multiple times to generate electricity but failed all through, he never gave up, he kept trying till he caught the it red-handed. Hahah🤣.

Let me tell you some scenarios I have witnessed.

He started from year one again

I passed through a polytechnic School in Delta(southern part of Nigeria). In case you don't know the process, passes through three stages, first two years, another two years, and one year year in between, which is more like a break, use for Industrial Training (I.T). So altogether is 5years.

I met this guy in my very first year, we became friends and he told me all he went through (he had passed through the first year and was advised to quit during the middle of the second year due to poor result). The guy didn't looked dull, he was so smart, he helped me with most of the difficult course (engineering courses are full with tough calculations🤣).

I asked him how come he had low grades, he smiled said he really tried his best but it wasn't good enough to pave his way, he had no options than to restart. Too much courage 💪.

Mehn! This guy stayed focused and paved way and got all the lecturers amazed. He graduated with first class. Kudos💪.

The cost of starting from the scratch again maybe be very high and difficult to climb but the end result is always profitable.

He went back to learn a trade.

I know of a young man that graduated for a very long time, he sorted for job and it availed not. As day passes by he increased in age, lol. He became 31years and nothing to write home about. He was adviced to acquire a skill and he picked the advice. He played low and got into tailoring. You know that kinda feeling, to be in the midst of unlearned and be answering "yes sir". Hahah.

He did it for two years and today he's proud of the decision he took.

Anybody can pick it from the scratch again.

What about Bible? from the life of 100% pleasure, then go back to starve yourself with things you used to love all in the name of Repentance. Lol. But the truth is, God gave us assurance of good life when we go back to His standard.

Why I brought this topic?

I got interrupted with my former Account (I'm yet to really find out what happened) and I know I can do better starting afresh.

Yeah, I can do better and I'm ready to pick the BCH from the scratch💪.

New beginning👍

Thanks for reading🙏

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of FirstCity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago

Comments