Success is?...

10 28
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

This is my entry for @Eirolfeam2's 1 dollar question giveaway. Here's the link https://read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/the-1-dollar-question-giveaway-eb5bfd95, if you want to join. For this giveaway, we have to answer What does"SUCCESS" means to you?

I was a happy go, lucky soul. While everyone says they want to be a doctor, teacher, engineer, nurse, and other professional degrees, my answer was "I want to be a painter". As simple as that. I don't have a big goal like others. During my high school and college days, all I wanted was to have a good grade, graduate on time, and work on a company.

I started to dream when I was in 4th-year college. I want to be a Graphic Designer in the corporate world. That if I become a graphic designer it's my purpose in life, I will succeed because that's what I wanted. And I achieved it, I was a GD for almost 6 years and even promoted. I was so happy at first because I finally say that I succeed in this aspect of my life. But as I grow older, my definition of success is changing.

Fast forward, I finally realized that success is not about the position, achievement nor material things that you can buy because you have a career (well it's just for me). Success for me is having a peace of mind, being happy with yourself, and being happy with what you have.

I changed my career path and became an entrepreneur. It's not as easy as being an employee who has a salary every month. I need to strive hard for my business. Am I a successful businesswoman already? Well, it depends on people's opinions on success. But for meI succeed already. Why? because even if it's hard and struggling financially, I'm happy and at peace. Happiness and peace of mind that I didn't have when I was in the corporate world.

I don't know if this article is good because I'm not a good writer, I just write from the heart.

Thank you.

-Used Unplash for the lead image.

9
$ 0.14
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much po for joining my giveaway event. And I appreciate your entry. I must say I saw my future in your article. Haha I am a business administration student, and my plan is only to work in the corporate world for may 2-5 years and learn how it works there. And use it as a stepping stone in building my own business, because I know having a job and working for other's goal will not give me a peace of mind. I prefer to struggle on my own business than to be stressed out for other's. Haha! Just a plan but I hope it will work out well. Thank you for this. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good plan of you. Its great that you know what you really want at that age. It will work out as long as you'll never give up.

My only regrets was I started late in this path, though gamit ko ang pagiging GD here in my business, I'm still grateful for my past job naman. Yun nga lang wala kasi ko background sa pagbuild ng business kaya kapa self taught lang. 🙂

You're welcome and thank you for this question of you. I suddenly remember my journey in life❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually have a lot of plans, the one I have mentioned is just one of those. Haha Though I am still trying to figure out what I will really do in life, but I hope I will be able to figure out before it is too late already. This is a question that was asked to me before, and I had a hard time thinking for my answer. That is why everytime I have the chance, I ask this question to other people too. Just to give them something to ponder. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha mahirap kasi sya sagutin kapag wala ka pa sa "adulting stage". Okay yan maraming plans, when I was your age ang gusto ko lang grumaduate haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko na nga din pong grumaduate, but everytime iniisip ko na graduate ako pero wala pa naman akong concrete plans to do after college, baka mapressure ako ng sobra. So habang student pa ako, I try to get ideas and make plans for them. Para may options ako after college. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Enjoyin mo student life.. Promise ibang mundo adulting 😹😹 kung pede nga lang mag aral n lang ulit hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe my id

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yohooo! Please don't forget to share the link to eirolfeam. Glad you joined. 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hihi biglang napaisip ako habang nakatulala kanina. Ayun gumana.. 😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako din.. sumakit din utak ko jan.. pero keri lang. ☺️😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago