Dear John... (Taglish)

12 42
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

I'm thinking of the topic but because I'm upset to the whole universe today, I'm not in the mood to write. Then I suddenly remember @bbyblacksheep story about her stooooppid love, and I took the courage to share my kashungahan and marupok old self.

When I thought that saved me from pain, but hit me 10x harder. We met when we're both broken-hearted. Shoulder to cry on, salitan ng love advices then obviously we started dating. Every relationship starts with a beautiful beginning. Full of love, butterflies everywhere, feeling may forever 🤦‍♀️🤣.

Then, we started to fight petty things. Jealousy, pride. ..that's when the time that I loved him more than myself. Naubos ang self love ko sa taong ito, just because I don't want to get hurt again. I don't know how to handle relationship that time, ako lagi yung aamo kapag pinapairal nya pride nya, shunga nga 🤣.. I slowly get tired... I started to question my self worth, I started to question his love for me, but I can't let him go kasi nga love eh, stoooopid love 🤦‍♀️🤣

I slowly changed from being the best girlfriend to worst one. I nagged him most of the time because of different issues ng mga chismosa sa opisina. "Wala ka bang tiwala? Naniniwala ka sa mga yan". And I'm gonna believe again. Then one time I saw him chatting with one of our officemate. He's inviting her to watch his basketball game that I don't even know. I asked him and we had a huge fight, and ito na naman ang lola nyong akala eh pain proof sya. Sige naniwala ulit. I don't give up easily. It became a habit. Love, anger, forgiveness... As a naive in a relationship, I thought it's normal, it will make every relationship strong, but I was wrong.

His mom doesn't like me at first because she said I'm like a kid. I was 22 and he was 25, I'm 5 ft and he was 5'10..well I really looked like a student back then 😅

He planned going abroad behind my back. Nahuli ko lang sya kaya wala syang choice kundi umamin. He said that sasabihin din nya, kapag sure na. Obviously, naniwala na naman ako 💔 hahaha. I helped him with his finances during his preparation.

During the 1st week of our long distance relationship, we're still okay, but not in constant communication na akala mo hindi uso internet. Feeling ko masusurvive name ang LDR, inintindi ko, wala pa syang laptop, maliit pa sahod nya, may kaltas pa.. Ako pa yung magloload ng P1000 for an IDD call like OMG, sugar mommy??? 🤣🤣🤣🤣 tas kakainin lang ng operator dahil di makaconnect.

Then one time he stopped answering my calls, seen messages in messenger. That's when the drama started. Sending him messages " you don't love me anymore??" 🤮🤮, hahaha. Everytime na tinatanong ako sa office, "kamusta si John, kamusta kayo?"

I always lied " okay lang naman sya dun busy, nagskaskype kami" .

But the truth was, ghosting ang drama. Nauna pa sya mang ghosting kesa kay Gerald Anderson. Why I lied? Because they're going to tease and bully me, I don't want to show them how much I'm hurting.

Yung isang umaga nagising na lang ako na ako na lang pala mag isa. Yung goals and dreams namin as a couple ako na lang pala yung kumakapit. Yung iniwan ka na lang na di mo alam ang rason kung bakit ako iniwan. Nagising na lang ako na ay single na pla ko 😹😹

After a year, he messaged me in messenger "pasensya na if ganito ko sayo, cool off muna tau" like, wtf?? Di pa pala cool off yung 1 year? Ano yon? Practice lang? 😹😹😹 at ofcourse ito na ang ganti ng api, I seenzoned him.

I even saw a girl with 2 kids commenting on his posts. Im crying and hurting alone.

No one knows what's happening to us. Even our close friends. I always lied, "we are okay" actually I got immune to pain. Tinalo ko pa nakainom ng pain killer.

That's my sign na wala na. I told our close friend about what happened. As I was crying, my friend was crying too. I cried hard that day because that's the only time na iniyak ko sa kaibigan namin lahat.

We don't have a closure, after a month, nagpapansin. Ganun siguro talaga, kapag natauhan ka na, saka ka hahabulin. Posting our pictures on his social medias. And my creative director told me " its up to you if babalikan mo, kung mahal mo pa, basta sinasabi ko sayo hindi na magbabago yan"

Actually wala kong balak na balikan na, hello, okay ng magmajor ng pagiging t*anga wag na tayong magmasteral. Maybe he was bored because one time he posted the picture of that girl with kids. One of our IT officer and his friend told me "Kaya naman pala iniwan ka, packaged ang gusto" I just laughed.

We talked for one last time, he wants to see me when he visit PH. I refuse, what's the use? Im moving on already. We only talked via chat, and for the last time I cried my heart out. He said "magsusuicide ako kapag d mo ko napatawad" I replied ", then die"

Buhay pa naman sya til now hahahaha. I was so mad at him that I don't want to hear his name. I was allergic to "John", marinig ko pa lang eh nasisira na araw ko.

Every story has an ending, ours were just the same. And I've learned a lot from those pain and experiences.

No one can heal us but ourselves. Every heartbreak brings lessons to us. Though the process of moving on is hard, it will pass, just stay strong.

I thought I can make this emotional but I almost forgot those moments, i cant remember the pain that much, naalala ko na lang kung gano ko na stooooopid hahaha.

13
$ 5.58
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.02 from @Pisces-jr15
$ 1.00 from @alliborn
+ 2
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

Ok.. first of all $1 para sa kwentong natuwa nman ako... and for knowing that you survived.. but anyway, what was his name again... ayun JOHN.. sabi ko na nga ba basta mga JOHN naku.... haha.. natuwa ako sa love story mo na comedy at drama.. well ganon talaga ang kwento ng buhay... ayoko nmang maging bias kasi lalaki din ako... at least we learn... gaya nga ng post ko lagi sa noise.cash.. "SCARS REMINDS US THAT PAST IS REAL" let's move on...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahhhhhhhh hahahahahahahha. salamat kooyyyaahhhh 🤣🤣🤣

Natawa ko sa "ayaw mong maging bias" hahahah.

Yes, more scars more lessons. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes because I am a seener ay sinner pala hehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bwhahahaa 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouch! Well, if you're going through hell, keep going. Prince must be along the way :) One love <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I survived hell ride sis. I finally found him. ❤ hoping for the best sa next chapter ng life hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi nga nila na makakakilala muna tayo ng maraming frog bago ang prince charming. And I agree with bbghitte na niready ka para sa taong para talaga sayo. At ganun din ako. Hahahaha. Marami munang mahahalikang maling frog bago si prince charming. Halik talaga. Hahaha. Gusto ko yung nagmajor ka na pero wag na magmasteral. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha true. Dudurugin ka ng sandamakmak n frog bago matagpuan c prince charming 😅 Hahaha kumota ko eh, plus ang cheater eh tlagang cheater na ata hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe yun sis ah! Pero at least you find the right person now na mas pinapahalagahan (nabulol pa ko😁) ka ng bongga di ba, kasi nga sabi ni Alex niready ka ni Lord para sa taong para talaga sayo♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya gustong gusto ko yun sis dahil sa drama ko haha. Gusto ko nga ng dramatic eh kaso d ko na maalala unf emosyon hahahah.

True sis, pinatapang muna ko ni Lord.. Kaya tumapang naman ako msyado sa love ahhahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, di ba siksik-liglig umaapaw na tapang ang binalik sayo☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truly 🥰 Masarap sa feeling ang ako naman ang magwagi lol hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago