Story of making Jilapi (food)

0 11
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

The month of Ramadan. Millie has been digging in the kitchen since the afternoon, not letting anyone in. Aunt has just come with a threat if any wrong work does not fall on the ground. Big sister also came back after trying once. She shook his head and said to me in a serious mood.

Before I told my elder sister, I understood that she was doing something. When I went to perform ablution during Iftar, I noticed a very nice smell coming from the kitchen. More interest grew in my mind to know what Millie was doing. But Mili is Mili, no one can know her surprise before she reveals. When I got back to the room, I saw Millie calling Jimmy,

Hello Jimmy come early, yes yes I did. Don't talk so come early. There is not much time left for Iftar."

After saying this, I hung up the phone and looked at me and said,

Look, on the day of Ramadan, if you plan to do something, tell me in advance. I will only break my fast with water while sitting at home."

Babu sister trust Me. You will be proud of me from today onwards. Say, Mili the Master Chef."

Millie swelled her chest and put her hand on her waist and said in a different way. Big sister gritted her teeth and said,

Madam Chef, if something has happened, get ready to tie a sack on your back".

Everyone is sitting around the Iftar table. Aunt Khalu Joy Bhai, we all sisters are looking at the plate covered on the table with great interest.

Do you want to eat what you are cooking or keep it covered"

As soon as Joy Bhaiya said that, Millie gave me a clue as to how to grind again like a long, thick rope on everyone's plate. Khalu picked up the thing between his two fingers and said,

Is this Amazon?"

Dad, it's Jilapi. You don't even know Jilapi."

I was startled as soon as Millie spoke. When I saw the thing lying on the plate, which was three inches long and half an inch wide, I could not understand what angle it looked like.

I don't think my father's grandfather is far from eating jilapi when he was born".

The brother said looking at Jilapi with deep attention. The older sister looked at him in surprise and said,

Is Mili Jilapi yellow or not?"

Big sister, that's a surprise".

Millie said with great interest. After breaking the fast with dates and water as soon as the call to prayer was made, I looked sideways at the rest of the table. Khalu is trying very hard to break the thing called jilapi but I don't know why it is not possible. The brother is watching Millie's jilapi very carefully with two fingers. Mili turned her lips and said,

Why doesn't everyone just stare and eat?"

Keeping Millie in mind, I almost all together bit into the long jilapi.

Suddenly it seemed as if the lower six teeth in front of me were preparing to say goodbye to the gums. That is acceptable. But the tongue seems to have declared war on me A horrible combination of salty and sweet, I never let my tongue feel this horrible taste after I was born. I quickly threw the horrible thing called jilapi on the plate, drank a litre of water and looked ahead and saw my brother looking at Millie with a weeping look on his face. Millie's curious voice wanted to know how it was,

Well Mili you used to say before in this life have you ever eaten salty jilapi?"

Brother Miller asked in a cola frog voice.

Brother, this is a fusion cooking, I made it with jilapi syrup and then it."

Monda says you take me to the roof and slap me on the upper thigh. But I can't hurt my teeth. Now did you mix the iron logs in this jilapi?"

The brother asked while drinking water. Millie said in surprise,

Does anyone give iron powder in jilapi? I am mixing jilapi with flour".

You used to make jilapi in the book? What do you do with the rolling pin? And I can't stand the process of making it. I heard for the first time in my life that someone called me jilapi with the roller pin.

The brother left the chair and lay down on the floor. Listening to Millie's words, I also felt dizzy. The older sister then asked Millie,

Why does Ray Millie smell so pale yellow with it."

Big sister was in the recipe. You have to mix turmeric powder in jilapi flour. So I gave what else."

Khalu got up quietly and started walking without saying a word. Aunt asked,

Where are you going, your sweet girl is cooking jilapi, don't go eating".

Let's go to open the router of Wi-Fi. If you want to live, you have to turn off all the net mobiles.

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.10
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments