His smell

2 9
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

Amrita started running away from the rally. She wants to go back again and again with his face covered with a veil. Fear and shy eyes.

She gasped at one point while running. Standing on a corner of the road, she began to breathe loudly. People around the street are looking at him with great curiosity. The matter is quite embarrassing for Amrita. Suddenly a middle-aged woman approached him.

The lady's sweet gentle smiling face. He is wearing a very large tip on his forehead. He is wearing earthen ornaments with a little colored sari. The lady asked him,

"Why are you running like this in the middle of the road?"

Amrita does not answer.

The woman said, "I'm a human rights activist. I basically work for women's rights. You can tell me everything. No boy has given you any hints at the rally during the day. Just show me who the boy is and then I'll take care of it."

Amrita's eyes showed some fear. He said, "No, not something like that."

"But? Can you tell me what happened?"

Amrita suddenly grabbed his hand and begged, "Apa, can you give me a job? I don't know anything new in this town."

The woman glanced at him. Said, "How far have you studied?"

"I studied up to Inter Second Year. But I didn't give HSC."

"Does that mean metric side?"

He bowed his head and replied, "Yes."

"How do you cook?"

"Yes, I can."

The lady took him to her house. Tukitaki asked him some more questions on the way. Some personal questions were also resolved. However, Amrita did not give an answer.

Amrita has been seated on the sofa in the drawing room. The lady brought some food from the kitchen and passed it to him. Amrita asked as she put the food in her mouth,

"Apa, is there no one else in your house?"

The woman laughed and said, "No, your brother means my master too."

"Upper boy and girl?"

"I have a daughter. I sent her to Canada after her level exam."

"Oh well. Only two people stay at home."

The lady said, "Besides, I have a younger brother. He stays with us from time to time. Amrita hesitantly asked, "What would you say about my work?"

She smiled softly and said, "Come on Mrinmoy. I'll tell him I'll arrange a job for you. Stay with me for now.

Who is Mrinmay?

My brother. He has gone to Panchagarh for some work. When I return tomorrow, I will tell him about you.

At night the lady's husband Arshad Saheb came back. Amrita was sitting at the dining table then cutting cucumbers for salad. Arshad Saheb looked at her with a slightly crooked eye. He frowned and entered his room. He said to his wife in an annoyed tone,

Maria, have you caught a girl again? I saw you give me your sari again."

Maria said indifferently, "Yes, I brought it. I gave my sari. So? After pausing for a while, Arshad did not get any answer and said to himself, "The girl is beautiful, she has come from the village, she is unmarried, she is less educated. I got what Mrinmoy wanted."

"When will your brother come?"

"Tomorrow will be the day after tomorrow."

"Then your brother will catch a flaw. I know that."

"Hold on. You don't have to worry so much about Osbe."

Amrita did not even know the exact number of nights after which she was able to sleep peacefully.

Syed Raktim Mahmud is the only grandson of Nijhumpur MP Syed Osman Mahmud. Mr. Syed Osman's age has increased. So in his absence in the team, he has paid enough attention to ensure that his grandson's position is mature. Raktim Mahmud will be the next MP of Nijhumpur. But the grandson seems to have absolutely no idea about it. After passing from Chittagong University, he now wants to do PhD in Japan. He was supposed to distribute rice among the poor at home from this morning. But knowing that he has not woken up till now, Dada Osman Mahmud is in a state of despair.

Raktim's mother came and said to her father-in-law Osman, "Dad, the boy probably has a fever. If you could manage this day."

He got a little angry and said, "I do all this to increase his acquaintance in the area. And the boy is missing. I know him well and he is lying down with a fever. He has been rude like a father."

From the side, Ratan said softly, "If I get wet in the rain all night, I will have a fever."

Mr. Osman looked at Ratan. He asked with a questioning look, "What did Ray Ratan say?"

"Where's the one big fear?"

"Tell me."

"Little Sub Sara Wright doesn't stay home. The girl goes after Mainz. Thaikya Thaikya in town seems to be catching this bad habit."

"Really?"

"Yes, I am watching the wire even in the middle of the rain tomorrow. I don't know where to read a wedding. No one will vote on the wire once a bad word is spread in his name."

Saying this, Ratan looked back and saw Raktim standing at the door of his room looking at him with cold eyes. His cold anger in his eyes.

Ratan's body was found in his house in the morning. His severed head is lying next to the body. The eyes are saying something more than that. There is blood scattered all over the place. What a horrible death. Police SI Mehzabin Ira is present there. He was accompanied by a few other constables and forensic personnel. After collecting the evidence of the murder and sending the body for autopsy, he left for the house of MP Osman in the morning.

To be continued.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty

0
$ 1.62
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

খুব সুন্দর লেখা আমাকেও লাইক কমেন্ট করে পাসে থাকুন।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

খুব সুন্দর লেখা আমাকেও লাইক কমেন্ট করে পাসে থাকুন।

$ 0.00
3 years ago