Gentle smile.

0 12
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

To meet a 7-8 year old girl at the corner of the road to go to college. Dirty hair, worn clothes and a magical smile. All in all, the girl gets a wonderful fulfillment. As soon as the red light of the traffic signal came on, my rickshaw and the rest of the cars in the city lined up, and at that moment the girl approached each car one by one. With a bunch of roses, nightshade and belly flowers. The more I saw the girl, the more I was amazed. After working so hard, his smile was still on his face. Occasionally he wipes his sweaty face with his dirty shirt and then moves on again. After a while the girl came in front of my rickshaw.

In the meantime, some flowers have been sold. And some number of flowers remained. The girl asked me with a friendly smile if I would buy some flowers. I didn't need flowers then, but I didn't buy some belly flowers after the girl's smile. I also have some weakness towards this flower. I put the flowers in the fold of the book.

As soon as the signal turned green, the cars started moving at their own pace, one by one, and I didn't see the girl in the crowd. On the way home from college, I met the girl again in the same place. The smile on his face was quite dirty then. He was defeated by the hot sun of noon. He is crouching on one side of the road, and he may be calculating how much he has earned by selling flowers.

My vehicle also crossed the place by then. Back home, I almost forgot about the morning work and the family and the girl and her smile. I have a bad habit before going to bed at night. Keeping a diary of all the strange happenings of the day. Even today is no exception. Then he remembered the girl again. Well, at the age of 6-7, did our parents ever leave us alone on the street!

How horrible it is for such a girl to pass through such moving cars! Thinking about these words, the hairs of the body were growing in the city. I thought I should go and meet the girl once. He should know the reason for this situation. The next day was Friday, I went to that signal again with a girlfriend. The girl was not there.

Asking some shopkeepers on the sidewalk, I found the girl's place to stay. The strange thing is that it is not a slum or a house. A small place under the open sky, next to the sidewalk. But the girl was not there either. I waited for him there for a while and thought how many excuses I would have made if I hadn't got a toy like my childhood. And this girl is walking the path of life struggle at this young age. Stumbling and standing again. After a while the girl comes.

He can recognize me because he sold me some flowers yesterday. Seeing today, he thought he would understand and buy it, so he smiled very sweetly and said, "You don't have flowers today, Kailka Aisen, keep your linga fresh and separate." I went to the girl and sat down, well what is your name? The girl said her name was Kuri. Quite a weird name yet good. Talking, I realized that the girl has no one. This road is probably all his house. But when a girl grows up, her home is not safe for her, so how can this girl be safe on the street!

When these girls grow up, they are sometimes seen in the dark streets and alleys. It is very difficult to know whether Bangladesh has become a role model of development but the vicious cycle of poverty is still not diminishing. I left the girl in the child care of one of my acquaintances. The seat was not empty but in my words Aunty kept him. In fact, there is not much room for these boys and girls in organizations called child care because they cannot have more children due to lack of funds. And finally, many children in their twenties are involved in child labor and anarchy.

Thank you for readingā¤

1
$ 0.64
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments