What a great way to end the month, thanks to @MarcDeMesel

7 66
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Its been exactly a month and five days since I stopped circular business due to transfer and relocation to a new city. As a gospel minister, part of our undertakings for service is to accept a transfer at any time no matter how successful you might have been in your current place of service. I have had to be transferred twice in a space of five years. Within those years I have managed to establish a business that has been taking care of me and my family financially. My first transfer came three years ago, and it was to a neighboring town that was only about 120km away from my previous station. I didn't see any need to close my business in the previous place, since the new city am being posted to was only 120km away I could easily commute to do business in my previous city. And that's exactly what I did, and it helps me also to expand my business by opening a new shop in my serving city under the care of my wife. But now those business units have to be closed down. Our new station is way too far from any of the former places, and the only logical thing to do was to close down the shops and move on.

Living in a new city comes with a lot of challenges. I do have the interest in starting a business here in my new place of service, but it's not that easy, coupled with my ministry work which is much more complex now, the time isn't right for me to go out in search of a place to plant a business shop. Now comes the thought of how to survive financially going forward. I have a family of five, my wife and three kids who are now fully settled in their new school. There is no other source of income for me apart from the business we were doing, and the capital we realized from selling off the business in our former places I have kept in safe to enable me to start over again when the time is right to do so. But we must live on.

read.cash survive us

In February I received some good upvotes of BCH on some of my articles, thanks to @MarcDeMesel and other kind users on read.cash. Part of those tips was shared as tips to other writers while a larger part was stored in my Bitcoin.com wallet. I actually intend to HODL my BCH as long as possible, but due to the present situation, I have to exchange part of my BCH to local currency through a peer-to-peer trading platform so we can live on it while keeping the hope that more would come as I keep writing.

I need to put more effort into writing quality articles if I want to earn more BCH. If you have been following my publications recently you will notice a change in my articles in terms of quality. Now that I don't have any work to occupy myself physically most of the day, I have enough time to read, meditate, and create something valuable for reading. Besides that, I now spend more time alone in my study without interruption since my children would have gone to school and my wife been an understanding person gives me the benefit of time to do what I want to do.

The challenges of living on BCH as an amateur content writer

It's hard to think about it, that I will be selling the little BCH earned for writing here while others are thinking of how to achieve a dream of accumulating more BCH in their wallets. I do have that dream, and I still do. But can I even earn enough to keep me and have some to save? This is a question that I don't have an answer to. BCH is scarce and hard to get, but I earn it here for writing articles which is an advantage. But how many people would read my articles for me to get a good reward from the random rewarder? It's hard to tell but I have no other option than to keep writing, hopefully, the system favors me.

It was hard for me to convince my wife that we could make a living on BCH writing on read.cash. she didn't believe a thing of what was saying, and still does not believe now. That was the reason I have to sell most of my stored BCH for her to keep the cash for housekeeping. And now she is eagerly waiting for me to replenish the cash which has since been exhausted.

The month of March was interesting and at the same time very tough. It was interesting for the fact that it was the month I got to produce my most challenging and quality articles so far on read.cash. The article "My life, mission, and purpose" is the most challenging article I have got to write since I started writing. You may want to read it to know why it was that challenging to me.

On the other hand, the month of March was tough as the random rewarder chooses to ignore me most of the weeks. The bot only stayed with me two weeks of the four weeks in the month. Nonetheless, I was still able to earn a reasonable amount of BCH.

Most of the time I get anxious while waiting for the bot to visit my article. And it will always look as though my efforts are wasted. But there are some good eyes on read.cash who loves quality content and would not pass without stopping by. Such users sparkles a fire of hope in me each time they visited.

While the Month was coming to an end, I become more anxious waiting for the bot to see how the month will end for me. But it seems it may not come. It could have been that odd ending the month that way, but for a graceful heart the month now end with smiles on my face. Thank you @MarcDeMesel for putting smiles on my face once again in time like this.

And to everyone else who stopped by to appreciate my articles during the month, God bless you all.

13
$ 8.10
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! This is inspiring. I am relatively new here and yeah, I received a good $5.00 tip from MarcDemesel in one of my posts. Plus another 5 from therandomrewarder and then a few more from other users here. That motivated me to write more here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no other comment but to notice that you are like a seasoned blogger though you claim you are still an amateur. Keep it up, Sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a season blogger at all, I started here 9 months ago. In the beginning it was hard but persistent and dedication saw me through. The readiness to learn and adapt is the secret nothing else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping someday, this generous man will visit my post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grats 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago