Wasted efforts or Wise Move? Analyzing my Decision to Trade In My BCH

3 588
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Do you ever find yourself questioning whether spending a certain amount of money in the past was worth it? I know I have. Around this time last year, I have over 15 BCH all together from my various mediums of earnings. Unfortunately, I had to eventually sell them to finance some important projects when BCH was trading at a little above $500.

When I see others talking about the large amounts of BCH that they’ve accumulated today, my gut instinct is to think “oh no! What if I had stuck with it instead of selling?” After reflecting on my decision more carefully, however, it’s become apparent that selling off the BCH when I did was a wise move. With the proceeds from sale, I invested in some businesses physically which now afford me with all necessary financial stability.

Was it a wasted decision or wise move?

The debate of whether an investment was a wasted decision or wise move can be quite tricky to answer. On one hand, you don't want to regret the money spent and feel like it was all for nothing; yet on the other hand, taking risks with your finances can often lead you down a path that ultimately pays off in unexpected ways. When I looked back on the decision more carefully today it's become evident that selling when I did was actually wise.

The businesses which I invested into have provided me with much-needed financial stability. In this case even though I felt like it would have been great to still hold those Numbers of BCH in my wallet, resources – thinking about things objectively showed me how wise of an investment it truly was!

It was a wise decision to have sold the BCH at the time I did

It was a wise decision to have sold the BCH at the time I did. When I initially made the sale, it felt like a waste of valuable resources; however, looking back on my investment more carefully has revealed that this wasn't necessarily the case. The businesses I invested in have been providing me with much-needed financial stability – something that would not have been possible if I had held onto BCH for this longer.

Sure, seeing other people talk about their large accumulations of BCH can make me question whether selling was really worth it; yet objectively speaking, this move has allowed me to better manage my finances and create a more secure future for myself overall.

I invested the money into a car and some clothing business that now take care of my financial needs

Investing my money into a car and some clothing businesses has been incredibly beneficial in the long run. When I made the decision to sell the BCH and invest in physical businesses, I was uncertain whether it would pay off; however, now that I look back on it more carefully, especially with the current prolonged bear market, and the nature of the crypto space as a whole it’s become clear that this was one of the best decisions I could have ever made.

The car and clothing businesses have provided me with all necessary financial stability – something which is absolutely invaluable when you consider how difficult times can be financially. Additionally, these investments also give me an opportunity to make potential profits if things go well down the line!

Bottom line

Having financial security is such a relief after experiencing uncertainty for so long. It feels amazing knowing that no matter what happens in life from here on out, I will always have those investments to help take care of my needs should anything arise. Sure, there’s still risk involved but having a stable plan in place gives me peace of mind knowing that at least there is something there to fall back on in case of any emergency situation – which makes investing into these businesses worth every penny!

Overall, looking at the results that I have achieved from the investment, I can confidently say that though it felt like loosing out when people discussed their BCH numbers, it was a wise move for me to have sold my BCH when I did last year. The proceeds have not only resulted in me having financial stability through investing in some business and buying a car, but has also made me realize that following your instinct is always the way to go.

6
$ 0.65
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

If I told you how disappointed I am in BCH at times, it would give you a heart attack. I don't understand why it doesn't go up, even when BTC and ETH continue to rise at a good pace and the stagnant one (even goes down) Later when the BTC collapses, it does so with more force. This story is never-ending. A lot of adoption, but I feel that this coin is not advancing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be patient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you have put your BCH earnings to good use. You did not use them to buy consumer products, instead you used them to start a business. For me, that is a wise move.

$ 0.00
1 year ago