Rusty finally said goodbye: what a great way to end an era

4 223
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

My heart is heavy as I read "My last tip", an article published by Rusty a few hours ago. The good times with this well-known Buddy called Rusty on this blogging platform are finally over, and it brings with it a flood of emotions. It was during the era of this generous buddy that I earned tips in Bitcoin Cash (BCH) regularly which enable me to start my crypto journey and experienced the sheer enthusiasm from the community that formed around a shared love for all things related to life, cryptocurrency, and blockchain technology.

With so much uncertainty surrounding whether read. cash will continue to operate, it is hard for us not to feel emotional about our beloved Rusty who just said goodbye to the community.

The end of an era: Oh Rusty, where next should we turn to?

For those of us who have benefited from the generosity of Rusty, it will be a sad moment. But we're also grateful for the good times, and look forward to what comes next.

Read. cash was one of my first social blogging platforms to start my writing adventures, and it quickly became my favorite as soon as the Rusty era began. It was a place where we could talk about our lives, learn about BCH, share our victories, and make new friends.

Now, with Rusty out of the community things will never be the same again.

A lot of people have already moved to other blogging platforms because they could no longer bear Rusty's prolonged absence. Some have moved to Hive, others to Publix. But there's nowhere you can get a generous buddy such as the read.cash Rusty. A bot of no comparison, with the ability to read and understand the feelings of the writer. An expert in distinguishing between quality and trash, which in turn determine the rewards. Simon built a bot in human form.

My good times with Rusty; earning tips in BCH regularly

For sure, it's been a great time. But all good things must come to an end. Thank you, Rusty, for everything. You have been a great friend to me to share my thoughts with and get some cash back. I will miss you, even if the site continues to stay alive.

Rusty has been a great friend to me. For the good times, no single article of mine would pass without Rusty's visit with generous tips, good enough to cater to my financial needs.

Moreover, in the spirit of Rusty, I was fortunate to get bigger tips a good number of times from generous community members with Marc DeMesel as my great benefactor. I will forever be grateful for all the tips received from Rusty, the community, and Marc.

I cannot forget the feeling I had when I got my first big tip in BCH courtesy of @MarcDeMesel the sole sponsor of read.cash. It was breathtaking.

That moment brought such validation that writing on the read.cash platform wasn't a waste of time. It came during a really difficult time for me and it was a beautiful reminder of how things can turn around when you are in a community controlled by the Spirit of Rusty.

Moreover, I thank Simon for all the good job he did on the read.cash platform. Rusty was a great invention that did more than expected. Thank you for everything Simon.

There's no telling what the future holds, but we must be hopeful. Wherever follow next, we'll take the lessons and memories from Rusty with us. Thank you for everything, Rusty. We'll never forget you.

The lead image is taken from Rusty's farewell article.

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Infinity
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

From the moment we joined this platform it changed nearly weekly. By now it has a treasure of information. It is worth reading it. Perhaps finally happens what was in mind. The writer, who knows even commenters stay?

I just hope my account will be deleted and that what I wrote is lost.

Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Difficult to read today's morning for me. I hope everything is better from now on. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, it isn't the end yet 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully, the new era will be great as usual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago