Lost but found

11 443
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Earlier today i lost my read.cash account @Fexodine1, i have never log out from this site since i registered a month ago. I always live the site running at the background when doing another thing with me phone, but today things went wrong.

I was busy discussing with the community today on one of my recent article https://read.cash/@Fexodine1/between-the-rich-and-the-poor-d0de9e30 when someone wanted to touch my phone, in trying to prevent the person from touching my phone my figer touched log out boton for the first time since i registered.

A moment later, i tried to log in but was told my credentials doesn't matches any record with read.cash. Surprised, i tried again same response. This make me to contact customer care @helloread.cash for possible solution, where i was told my account has no email record, hence it's impossible to recover the account.

I was devastated because i love read.cash and the good people I have been able to know for the little time i have been here. I was told the only way to get back into the system is to create another account, hence this new account @Fexonice1 to keep it similar to the former.

Thankfully i was able to retrieve my earning from the wallet. Thanks to @Telesfor article on how to intergrate bitcoin.com wallet with read.cash wallet, which i did before. Now according to read.cash @Fexodine1 account is locked forever.

My pain now is how to quickly get back to my former account subscribers and those that am folkowing, also my sponsors @Fexodine1. I have to start all over again to build a following and subscribed all my favorite former authors. Prominent here @wakeupkitty @ADEPRETTY @Koush remember your invite to me today to be a co-moderator at Bitcoin cash for Africa community, i did accepted the invitation. We can do it over again. @Olad and many others i can't remember now, and of course my former sponsors among whom are @Scottcbusines. I will do a proper search on the articles and get back to you all. @Fexodine1 now @Fexonice1 love you all.

13
$ 0.19
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

That is quite a story. What exactly do they mean by "no e-mail record". Perhaps you switch on the e-mail notifications. I hope you can get back into your other account sooner or later. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't submit email when i registered, so login out for the first time since i created the account and getting back to find out no access to my account. I cannot use my older account anymore, but thankfully was able to get my funds via bitcoin.com wallet which i integrate to my read.cash wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does that mean you always need to be online/leave your screen open? If so that's tricky.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What was it is that i never thought of login out from the site even when going to bed. I only do close the screen and let it continue to run at the background though it was not intentional

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad to know my friend but don't worry start over and this time make sure that you have an account with e-mail so in case you loggey out you can retrieve it, I already subscribed to you🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be sad. It can happen. Upload your picture again. Also connect this new wallet to bitcoin.com so you have a backup. Keep the first wallet at bitcoin.com, because you can still get tips and points on the old wallet. Write a comment under your old articles that your new name is Fexonice1. You will soon have your followers back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for getting back to me, i have been finding it difficult to upload my photo and set up my profile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article and give some idea about this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Olad has subscribed to this new account. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man

$ 0.00
3 years ago