Gathering of natives in a community in read.cash, positive or negative

19 1104
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Sequence to my article "The dominance of the Philippines in read.cash Communities" the reactions received triggered the idea for this article. From the comments generated on that article, a lot of users were of the opinion that having multitudes of fellow Country men in one Community could do more harm than good to read.cash.

Here, i want us to deal with the issue critically. Though i commended the Philippines for their job in referring their fellow Country men to read.cash, i know that this may not translate to success for this platform. I said may not, not will not.

Looking at it from a vantage point, i will like to throw a question here. IS IT RIGHT TO CREATE COMMUNITY FOR NATIVES?

My submissions

Positive effects

I like to deal with the positive effects of having nationals or native Communities in read.cash first before looking at the other side of the coin.

  • Joining a native Community gives a feeling of belonging. It makes one feels as though you are at home with your people.

  • It helps to quickly adapt to the system. By interacting with people of your nativity you quickly understand what you should do to adapt.

  • Recieving guidance and encouragement. You can get guidance from your fellow country men and be encouraged directly through the comment section.

  • Ability to publish in your native language. We cannot blame anyone who doesn't speak nor understand English. With a community of your natives you can publish your post in your local language and gain readership and engagement.

Negative effects

  • Limitation in knowledge. The knowledge base of having a native community is restricted to only what your country men can offer. This hinders a person from expanding his or her knowledge horizon.

  • Accepting below quality articles. There is a probability to accept any article without due consideration in terms of quality.

  • Increasing spamming. Spamming can go uncontrolled in a native community. With the ability to publish in a native language, people can translate others work and republish them without being cought. Spamming rains freely in such communities.

  • Forming upvote rings. This is the most devastating effects of the natives Communities. Abused on the upvote system has led to many changes on the upvote rules. This kind of practice is deflauding the raed.cash fund.

  • Abuse on the platform. A native community can become a dumping site for garbage contents. Where anything is allowed such community is like a dump site, and thus abusive to read.cash

  • Moderators compromise. Moderators in a native community can easily be compromise. The feeling that we are of the same country or tribes can easily leads to compromise.

The above are my own submissions about the natives Communities. You can add your submission in the comment box.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

Can you please correct the second and 3rd paragraphs some pronouns are in small letters.

Yes I agree with your opinion that is why I abandoned my tribe. I am in it for the multitude and diversity, wherein nationality is a thing of the past and that everyone and everything else is unity. We are unity. No need to racial separation whatsoever. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your observations, i will check it out and do the needful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said, about a positive effect. And the negative effect.

Actually, not only the Philippines community but this article can also be an address to other communities. So that they are aware of what is positive and negative effects of the gathering of natives in a community in Read cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article wasn't directed to the Philippines, but to all native Communities. The fact that i mention the Philippines was only to state where the idea for this article came from. Of course, the article is meant for everyone that's why i wanted it to be approved into read.cash community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope so sir, thanks for clarifying for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's not a big deal. We're all in this together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am from Philippines. I have few articles that was not approved by the community I've submitted. I am Filipino but I love to read those articles from other country like the articles of @dangerous_fly and @ralak. I learned a lot from them. I also read your article even if youre not a Filipino because I find it interesting.I am a Filipino but I choose to write my articles in English so that other user will understand it. I am a Filipino but I choose community that is related on my articles rather than choosing my native community. It saddens me because the Philippines was mentioned. Philippines are equal to every single Filipinos.

We are here to write and learned. We have no bad intentions at all.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Don't be sad my dear, if you read the former article where i appraised the Philippines effort in bringing people to read.cash, and check the comments section you will understand why i have to do this article. A lot of comments there believe that a native community can breed spamming and plagiarism. So the postulation here wasn't against the Philippines, but to elucidate on the position of having native community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get your point. If others think that native community can breed spamming and plagerism then we need to encourage our writers here just to do their article in English so that it will be fair for others.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

This is a good point, encourage native language writers to write in English so no one thinks there is something hidden. After all, read.cash is an international platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I am a Filipino but also write my articles in English and submit usually to none Filipino communities or to community that fits my topic. I like to interact with different people. But some of my fellow writes low quality articles because they are not a writer but maybe they're still learning just like I do.. But I guess they are not that good in spamming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot of people thinks having article published in native language can breed spamming or plagiarism, that's why they seem to have reservations about the Philippines Communities.
Anyway, the article isn't about the Philippines, but to all native Communities in read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I agree maybe some of them do that. Let's just hope for the best and unite as we are one here in this platform. May read cash remove all spammers and those who plagiarize.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what we are doing to keep this platform clean and enjoying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, read cash doesn't deserve to be like garbage with so many trashed posted .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's keep up the good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago