My life and my challenges. (True life story.)

0 7

It all started at the age 12 when i lost my father to the cold hand of death. I have just completed my elementary School and was making preparation for high school. I have a high dream, being the only son among nine siblings, much was resting on me. But with the departure of my father it seems life will never be the same again for me and my siblings.

I came from a typical Africa polygamous family, and my father having two wives with all extended family living together in a large compound there was much for me to carry. I was determined to forge on in life with my education. But who will help me out? This was what i have to deal with.

No giving any excuses i engaged myself in menial jobs, working for people on their farms for money on daily basis. With this i was able to save money enough to enroll myself in a high school. You can imagine how happy i was when i wore my high school uniform for the first time, my joy knows no bounds.

I wanted to make my mother proud. As her only son and the first to go to a high school in our extended family, it was a source of joy and fulfillment for her. But not sooner that i started high school the bubbles of my plans got busted. My beloved mother joined my father in everlasting peace. My mother died due to kidney failure. My world tuned upside down.

Not willing to give up my educational dream, i took the bull by the horns. From doing menial jobs during holidays and every weekend i was still able to continue my schooling. With determination and hard working i was able to complete my high school courses and received admission to go to the university after another one year. By now all my siblings have grown up and doing one thing or the other to support themselves.

Though i had secured admission into university, i needed to get the funds for my tuition and other things. I found out that i wasn't ready for this, so i have to work for about 3yrs before i was able to raised the funds to go for my studies.

I felt like a king being in campus. I was determined to pass out my courses in flying colours, so i hit the ground running coming top on almost all my courses. I was like a reigning king in my class, and the girls were always around seeking for academic support from a brilliant chap. It was really sweet having them around, they were mostly my friends. The male students were mostly jealous and competitive.

Now my dream of making my mother proud though she was death, and becoming the first person in my extended family to be a university graduate became so real to me. I could visualize a glorious future for myself, but little did i know not that the worst of my life was yet to come.

It was just two years in my stay in the university, i woke up one morning feeling feverish. What was thought to be ordinary fever has left a hole in my heart that is yet to heal even after 20yrs ago. I lost my hearing to that terrible fever due to chrophenicol injection administered on me at the hospital. The effects of the drug poison my ear drums. I could nolonger hear anymore, my life has suddenly comes to a hurt. I could nolonger hear the morning bell nor the hostel music. The girls gradually disappeared one after the other. There was no one to rely on. Day by day sorrow increased in my heart to the point of thinking of commiting sucide.

I actually attended to take my life. I have made up my mind and map out the plot. On that faithful day, i decided to write a note of suicide to whom it may concern. On searching for a note book and a pen i lay my hand on a book i have read some time in the past. The title of this book caught my attention, and in the next 30m minutes i found myself immersed in this book reading from page to page as one searching for an answer to a great riddle. The title of the book says "DON'T PACK YOUR BAG YET". This book took the rope off my neck. Feelings of hope started surging in my heart. I could see the light ahead at the end of the tunnel. With this inward strength i summon up the courage to face the odd in life and academic.

Things were nolonger the same. I was often alone and lonely. Nevertheless, i maintain my excellent academic performance though now not with so much euphoria. With God's help and support, i graduated from the University in good standing.

I know that i will not be able to secure a job with my hearing condition. What is left for me was to serve God who has saved me with all my life. Today am happily serving God as a servant in his vineyard. And God has been so faithful to me. Giving me a family of my own, a wife and children who loves me as much as i love them.

I hope my story will inspire someone in this community. No matter the challenges you may face God is always there to help. Weeping may endure for the night, but joy will surely comes in the morning. If i can find joy again in life despite all my challenges, you will surely find joy too.

Read and share to encourage someone

Fexodine1 love you all @Read.Cash

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Fexodine1
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You are a great example of someone who fights and proves everything is possible. I wouldn't know why you can not get a job or what makes you believe that. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have chosen to serve God with my life, and i feel blessed for the decision. If anything else, i do some trading for family upkeep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your story is beautiful, sad but also hopeful. You are still young and can certainly find your way despite your hearing problems. I also have a friend with hearing problems, but he wears a hearing aid, so he can work normally. I'm glad you're here and I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your wishes. Getting a hearing aid is not an easy thing to do, the cost for procuring the type of hearing aid for my condition worth more than $5000 in my country. I have tried several times to seek aid for the hearing aid but the cost is far beyond my reach. I have given up the hope of getting one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't give up hope. On this platform, others have already earned more than that. https://read.cash/@freetrader/bitcoin-cash-node-003b2381

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really, tell me what to do to earn more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm staying honest. Earning that much with a post office like Freetrade will be very, very difficult. That was a special situation. Marc DeMesel is very rich and he wanted to support the development of BCHN. But he has also paid more than $1000 to other articles. If you write something that he or another very rich Bitcoin Cash user likes, you also have a chance. At the beginning I recommend you get to know the platform, follow the rules and be patient. I am convinced that this platform has a huge potential. It is still quite young. And the value of Bitcoin Cash will also increase over time. I have no doubt about that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your support and encouragement, you have really been good to me, even tipping my articles a number of times. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you appreciate my minor contribution. I'm happy to do it. I was touched by your story and I really hope you get a hearing aid some day. I am convinced that it will happen some day. I believe that this platform and Bitcoin Casch can work wonders.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully bros, thank you so much for your wonderful support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your story is very beautifu.. I like ur story. Keep writing. Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the encouragement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This articles is better fit in the communities dealing with my life issues. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you name the Communities for me please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww. You struggled a lot. No matter what life gives you just never loose hope and carry on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the spirit my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really encouraging... Good you never gave up, no matter what we go through, Allah would help us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your encouragement

$ 0.00
3 years ago