To the person who is battling from Depression

32 19

Hello friend, if you are battling from depression I want you to read this. Hope this going to help you.

How are you? I hope you feel better today. Keep going. I know how much you’ve clung on this two-word phrase “keep going” but I don’t know how long or how hard to grip on it.

I want to tell you how brave you are, you are as brave as the soldiers fighting the battle of life and death. I’m proud of you for that.

You are brave enough to choose to keep going even if it destroys you little by little. You are brave enough to face the battle inside you, and you are the bravest when everyday you always choose to fight once more. It is tiring, it is a cycle that I know you want to end but thank you for fighting.

It is crushing you and it feels like hell because you know they won’t understand what you are going through. You want to make them understand but how? Even you don’t understand it. But again, thank you for fighting. You are worthy of my praise. I admire your bravery.

You are depressed and I know it is dark there. I can tell you words of encouragement, I can also give you everything-will-be-okay pep talks and all, I can say that I understand you but forgive me because that’s all I can give for you. As much as I want to help you, to heal you, to make you feel just a little better, I can’t because we know that it’s not easy. But I’m here, I will allow you to weep. I will give you the freedom to feel that sorrow. I will not ask you why. I will not demand reasons. I’ll just be here because that’s all I can do.

I know how much you want to get out of depression. I just want to say that I care for you but there is Someone who loves and cares for you more than I do, He is Jesus. He cares for your brokenness, He loves you so much. I can give you encouragements and hope but I can only give temporary ones, He will give you more than that. He is the solution, He is the One who understands, and He will give you greater reasons to fight.

Jesus will be there when you are wide awake at 3 a.m. and crying. He will be there, weeping with you. He was there when no one was.

I know you’re asking why would He allow you to have depression but honestly, I don’t know. But there’s one thing I know, if you trust Him you will be able to fight more, He will give you grace to keep going. Let Him be your strength. He knows how it hurts because He suffered as well. If you trust Him, you will see the glory in the end of this dark tunnel. Trust that it can be turned into joy by the same Person who turned the water into wine. Trust that it is a battle that you will win, I promise you, you will win. Trust that you will see light no matter how dark it is.

Let me just say this in case you don’t know, you are important. Don’t feel like this world would just be the same without you because no, it won’t.. especially to the people who know how beautiful person you are, to your family who loves you so much. You are an amazing person. You are not alone, okay? And don’t feel guilty if you feel that way because it’s not your fault. You are not a burden. You are an inspiration to keep going.

Depression will not be compare to the joy that’s coming. Keep going and keep trusting God. Keep looking forward to the promised land, it will come to pass.

--------------------------------

Hope that this will help and hope thatyou enjoy reading and learn something from it😊 if you like my article you can hit the like button and comment if you have positive feedback and if you want to read more you can freely visit my wall @FelmarAlmighty and you can also subscribe to me if you haven't subscribe me yet. I published random articles there so feel free.

Anyways thank you for always supporting me and encouraging me to do so. Lots of love❤

17
$ 0.00
Sponsors of FelmarAlmighty
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Trust him, and always believe in him, he loves us more that anyone in the world 😂🙏😍😍😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, because he will help you to fixed all your problems

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression is a very bad thing for a person. It can lead to a lot of harm. It can kill a person. Thanks for sharing with us something so beautiful and important

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right. Hope that they will get rid of their depression.

Welcome😊🖒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep fighting and keep praying. There's a lot of people fight for their life so choose to be brave and enjoy life :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's another way of combating depression😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression takes the better part of you, don't allow that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Free your self from depression and other problems, that's the way u can give your self freedom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll expect that you read the full article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression is deadly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True mate

$ 0.00
3 years ago