Instead of being anxious, PRAY.

9 9

This is some kind of advice for you guys๐Ÿ˜Š

Instead of being anxious, PRAY.

That's what the Bible said in Philippians 4:6 "Do not be anxious about anything. Instead, in every situation, through prayer and petition with thanksgiving, tell your requests to God."

And as I was thinking about this verse, it really made sense, because last week I was so anxious and I keep thinking about some things and I noticed how the thoughts keep becoming worse than the last, so my thoughts were like running so fast until it becomes anxiety that really affects me in a bad way.

That's me being anxious, whereas if instead of allowing those thoughts to consume me and rob me of my peace, there's something that I need to do to replace those thoughts and that is to PRAY.

Because I can't just turn off my mind, and I can't just take off the anxiety without anything to replace it.

And when we pray, we are also thinking or something is still going to occupy our mind. That's why God is asking us to talk to Him instead.

You can tell God what is robbing your peace and what worries you, in that way, you are also unloading those emotions to Him and then as you pour it out in prayer He promised that the peace of God that surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:7)

Tonight, I pray that you will choose to speak out your heart to God instead of letting the anxiety, worries and fears consume you. I pray that you will experience His peace as you talk to Him about it.

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of FelmarAlmighty
empty
empty
empty

Comments

very imformative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen to that ๐Ÿ™ Sana lahat ng tao ganyan mag isip sayo, ung iba kasi suicide ang tanging solusyon nila ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga, peru kaya nila ngagawa mga desisyon na ganyan dahil nadadala nadin sila sa emosyon nila. Peru hoping na wag nila gawing solusyon ang suicide para makawala sa lahat ng problemang dinadala nila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama ๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the greatest sin kasi yon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama tama ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for praying for us. It is in the"come to me who are heavily laden and I will give you rest."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very welcomeโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago