Shadows on the Mountains

2 29
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Hi good morning everyone and how is your day going?

I'm sure everyone here is doing just great.

So yesterday I complained of having writer's block for about three days, I cane here to rant actually and just put together alot of gibberish πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Now I'm certain my writer's block is gone, cause this morning, I've been able to come up with something.

Like I promised, I said my next article will be on the pictures a friend sent to me.

Pictures of children playing and fighting on their way home from school. I came up with a poem actually. It might not really really correlate with what he actually wants but that's what came to my head.

I decided to post it here too.

I hope you all love it πŸ₯Ί

Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty

When time was young as the breaking of the dawn.

The Sun smiling warmly; nature's daybreak on our faces.

We played and fought on the dusty sands...

Like shadows on the mountains.

When anxiety and depression has not started to spawn.

Life seamed certain in all cases.

When no responsibility layed on our hands.

We would sit on bridges beside the fountains.

We saw life way too easy.

The hardest thing was to learn the alphabets and short words.

We just couldn't wait for the sound of the closing bell.

That sound that brewed so much joy.

We would run out of school like tiny dusts.

Blown away by the east winds.

To whatever direction it would;

like a small canoe controlled by water ripples.

We smiled at the golden rainbow

And planed to hold it on the morrow.

And afterwards swim in the sky

Our eyes blind to what life really is behind the curtains.

Time passed slowly on the mountains.

Truth grew way too old.

Innocency faded before our eyes.

Now our breasts are small and humble.

Our blindnes opened to late night visions.

The curtains of life became translucent.

Now we know what life holds for us.

It's far more than dancing like shadows on the mountains.

In our hands are keys of life;

Some to make us and some to mar us.

We now have responsibilities laying on our shoulders.

And out of the abundance of our thoughts; cometh our choices and decisions.

Now lecturers leave us to our doom in haste.

The thing we used to hate now a bitter wine on our slates.

If we would succeed up to our fate.

Now life's picture seem so frail.

Now the sand we fought and played on build real life castles.

The sands now too expensive we don't want to trample.

Now we want to climb the real life mountains.

But this time not as dancing shadows.

WRITTEN BY FAVOUR IFEOLUWA OLANREWAJU ✍️✍️

Imagine credit: Google chrome

Thanks for reading πŸ™

If you read my article yesterday πŸ˜‚ thank you so much too ❀️

Please don't forget to like and upvote πŸ₯ΊπŸ€²

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Truly, I loved it. It reminded me my school days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow thank you so much, this really means a lot to me. First comment I'll be getting here on this, I actually thought I didn't really do a good job on my first poem or what do I call this πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago