Licensed 🗝️🔑

0 31
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 3

"I don't want to get married so I'm not getting married... I don't know him, and I won't marry him. I have every right to marry a man of my choice, I don't want him"

"...so I'm not getting married"

My step dad sighed and signalled a maid towards. She came.

"Get me my favourite wine..." He told her.

'whaaaaaat.. I'm still here'

He then brought out his phone and began doing whatever.

"Dad..." I shouted.

He looked up at me.

"Leave my sight Celine..."

"Woow!"

Just then mum rushed towards and stood in front of me, putting her havds together apologetically.

"Honey I'm so sorry about her attitude... she's just over exited" mum pleaded.

I couldn't believe my rears.

"Mum..?" I shouted, tears pouring out of my eyes.

She glanced at me then back at dad.

"In so sorry honey..." She pleaded again.

I blinked, not believing my ears.

Step dad didn't even spare her a glance.

"Tell her to leave my sight..." He says coldly not looking up at all.

Mum turned and grabbed my hand. I pulled my hand out if her grip immediately.

"Don't touch me" I screamed.

She forcefully grabbed my hand and pulled me along with her.

I cried and struggled with her but she didn't let go till we got to the dinning.

"Mum why" I cried when she finally let go.

"I want to hate you... I really want to hate you but I don't just see myself doing so, why mum?" I cried.

She held my hands.

"Celine... you can't hate me, I love you and trust me... I'm doing everything I'm doing for your good,"

I sniffed.

I really give up trying to convince my mum, I'll just find a way to get myself out.

I was silent for a while, then I looked up at her.

"Mum?" I called.

She squeezed my hands "yes dear..."

"Write my will, and give me mine now... just anything from you, I want to leave this house, plssss...." I pleaded.

"I can't do that without your dad's approval Celine" she said.

"That man..." I pointed towards where mum dragged me from "...he is not my dad!" I shouted tearfully, my fists clenched, my teeth gritted.

"My dad, you both divorced years ago" tears washed my face.

"But you have a new dad now..." Mum said. My head sparked.

I pushed her away, pulling my hand out of her grip.

"Get.. away.. from.. me.. I.. hate.. you! I fucking hate you" I said to her hatefully, my teeth clenched.

Then I walked out on her, to my room to cry my eyes out.

It's bad how this world is so unfair, nobody on my side... nobody to save me.

✷✷✷✷✷✷

We all sat round the dinning table. My mum, step dad then my so called suitors. Just the guy I'll be getting married to and his mum.

Isn't it obvious, can't they see it that I'm still a child???

Okay I might kind of look older than my age but no, isn't it obvious that I'm still so young??.

My mum had her hand on mine trying to calm me down but trust me, it only infuriated me the more.

I don't care, I'm not getting married.

"Our dear Celine is so beautiful" the guys mum suddenly said and I nearly choked on my food.

"I'm sure your father in law will love you..." She added.

"Right Josh...?" She asked her son who has been in his phone since the beginning of the meal.

He looked up at his mum.

"I said Celine is so beautiful..." She repeated. The guy gave me a short glance and went back to his phone.

His mum laughed trying to cover up what just happened.

"He's shy..." She laughed.

I heard him chuckle.

"So Josh is thirty three years old, how old are you Celine?" She asked.

My eyes widened.

'thirty what....???'

"Celine will be twenty seven in few months time" dad suddenly said out of nowhere and I dropped my fork.

She looked at me.

"Wooow... she doesn't seem like she's up to that, she looks twenty four to me" she said and my dad laughed.

"She actually looks younger than her age"

I gasped.

"What's that dear...?" She asked and my and dad shot me a deadly look.

I shook my head.

I don't care what happens afterwards, I'm saying it here. Mum and dad better land in hell.

"Maa..." I rubbed my palms together nervously.

"I am n..." My mum cut me short by suddenly holding my hand.

"I want to show you something..." She smiled at me and pulled me up.

I shook my head. This won't stop me from stopping this so called marriage.

"I'm not twenty seven ma..." I yelled.

Mum pulled me but before she pulled me out and try covering my mouth I shouted again.

"I'm just twenty, I don't want to get married... please don't let me marry your son" my mum paused and turned to her.

I turned too and both mother and son were looking dumbfounded.

I avoided dad's eyes as much as possible.

"Whaaaaaaat...?" She suddenly said.

"What's this Mr Amechi?"

"I'm so sorry about that ma... my daughter is just being naughty" my mum defended.

She tried pulling me out but the woman stopped her.

"Why pulling her away...? Don't worry it's fine, Josh let's go" she said and stood up.

My dad stood up too.

"Ma please let's settle this..." He pleaded but she shook her head.

"Why the lie?" She asked.

Step dad sighed.

I couldn't contain my happiness, but I knew at the back of my mind... that I should prepare to dance to the music.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
$ 0.02 from @James2k21
+ 1
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments