Licensed

0 31
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 11

Mum disclosed to me that since I got married to the Amechebes, they partnered with her fish farm and the fish farm isn't what it used to be before. She now exports grilled cat fish.

I felt happy.

Sincerely, I feel like this still isn't the best way... mum didn't handle it the best way, but I'm her daughter, she's my mum. She tried.

And God helping me, I fell into good hands, and I hope things work out not only for me but for Josh too.

The best news she told me before she left, in a year... I'll be out of here and not only out of my forced married, but I wouldn't be going back to that house, my step dad's house. Mum would be divorcing him.

Three days later, I went back to school. I was surprised when Josh offered to drop me with my loads in school.

Afterall, we aren't enemies.

Mercy told me she has somethings to attend to at home so she resumed the following week.

Back in school, it felt as though nothing happened. This were just normal, no sign that I got married.

And besides, I kept my ring when I got to school. After all, Josh said I can have boyfriends... he even said it in plural 😂.

As long has I know how to play my games well, without his mum noticing or realising.

I aren't the kind of person so interested in guys, but for some reasons, I decided to try having a boyfriend. It won't burn.

Things began to go smoothly, I was happier... things would be falling into place soon.

Mercy and I got closer, our bond grew... we where always together anywhere anytime.

We even began living together cause we were both staying off campus.

One day, Mercy went out to see one of her random boyfriends.

I was home alone, well that's the only place I can't go with Mercy. Her dates.

I hard a knock on the door.

I stood up, not having to get the door thinking it's one one of my other friends or some guys who has been on my neck of late.

Opening the door, I came faced with an unfamiliar face. Okay let me say it was kind of familiar... but I just couldn't grab where I've seen her.

"Good evening" i greeted politely.

She smiled slightly.

"Good evening,can I come in?"

I stared at her, I'm the only one at home so I really don't feel comfortable letting someone who I possibly don't know from anywhere in.

I aren't even living on campus, I could have thought her to be a student maybe from my department or faculty.

"Who are you here to see ma'am?" I asked, ignoring her question.

"I came to see you ma'am" she replied.

I gave a confused look then she suddenly said.

"I'm Sarah, your husband... Josh's girlfriend"

My eyes widened.

I suddenly remembered, where I've seen that face. Mercy showed me picture of her.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

Two chapters to go.

Happy new year fam 💞❤️

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Uniqueboy
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments