Licensed

0 32
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 15

Finale

~~~~~~

"You're a bitch, an ungrateful useless girl" that was Josh's mum shouting on top of her voice.

I had decided to go see her at her office, she was so happy to receive me, she had to put on hold what she was doing before I came in. All for me to break the most hilarious news to her hearing.

She stood up and waged towards me, like she's going to hit me.

"You come here to call my son good for nothing you this tiny rubbish" she shouted angrily pointing a finger at me.

'Whoaaaaa, she's got some bad temper'

I never expected her to react this way.

Her secretary soon rushed in, and she just looked at us... not understanding the situation at hand.

She came to me.

"Plss miss you have to leave now..." She said but Mrs Amechebe disagreed.

"You go back to your post now..., this is non of your business" she said to her.

The poor lady just bowed and left the office.

I turned to Josh's mum.

"I'm surprised you care this much for your son... I bet this is just a camorflag cause if you truly care about him... then you'll care about what he wants and what he doesn't, and not go about forcing him into unhealthy relationships".

"You're not the one to teach how to take care of my child this witch" she was mad.

I shrugged "keep it up ma"

Then I picked up my bag and turned to go.

"I'll cut off every partnership I made with your family" she threatened.

I stopped and turned back to face her, then I gave a smile.

"We don't need the partnership any longer, well I don't know about my step dad... but for my mum and I, naaa"

I smiled at her.

She raised her brows.

"Wooooow.... you're really a bastard"

I decided to ignore what she said.

"You know you are acting as if... I don't know, but seriously you also benefited from partnering with us, so what all these fuss about?"

"If you're so upset, there are lots of big fish farms and a lot of them have beautiful daughters you can always marry for your son" i stated sarcastically.

Her jaws dropped.

'okay, I'm beginning to feel like I'm actually going too far... but then, I'm just trying to do everything possible to help Josh, I really don't care if I regret it later'.

If not for him, but at least Mercy.

Just then the door bursted open and Josh rushed in Mercy following immediately.

Josh walked straight and stood in front of me.

"What are you doing?" He asked angrily. I swallowed.

'Josh should not spoil things jare'

I turned to look at Mercy and she kind of looked anxious.

I breathed out.

"I came to inform your mum I'll be divorcing your stupid ass" I said nonchalantly and he was taken aback.

I bet he wasn't expecting that.

"Whaaaaaaat" was all that could come out of his mouth.

I shrugged.

"Don't worry you'll be fine, I'm hundred percent sure your mom will get you a new wife in the next three days" i said sarcastically.

His eyes widened, staring at me.

He couldn't utter a word.

I gave Mercy a long long before I began walking towards the entrance.

"You're a bitch Celine" she said behind me and I paused.

I swallowed hard.

Then trying to make my face as cold as possible, I turned again.

"Most rich girls have one thing in common... we're bitches" i said, blew them all a kiss and cat walked out.

As I walked past the secretary, she gave me a glare but I just ignored her.

Immediately I stepped into the elevator, I don't know why but tears I left my eyes.

'I really was a bitch back there'

I think I went too far, but I aren't correcting anything.

The elevator opened and I tried wiping my tears but I paused when I saw Mercy enter and rush me in a hug.

"I'm so sorry, I'm really sorry for having you go through all that... I'm sorry for calling you a bitch, you aren't a bitch"

I sniffed as more tears fell.

She patted my back and hugged me tighter.

"I'm really so stingy, I'm so selfish... I didn't think about you before accepting to let you do all that, I really shouldn't have let you do all" she reprimanded herself and I withdrew from the hug.

"I'm the brain behind this, why are you blaming yourself?" I asked pissed.

"Seriously stop it"

She shook her head positively and pulled me into another hug.

***********

Three days later, I met Josh. He really was still angry with me.

He really scolded me, but I was surprised when he suddenly hugged me and thanked me. He stated he is beginning to see the greenlight of my effort, at least that made me happy.

My sacrifice isn't going to be in vain after all.

That afternoon, Josh mum called me and asked me to file for a divorce. By then, she had caught off her partnership with my mum and ex step dad.

But then I shocked her by telling her it isn't necessary, our marriage was fake from the start.

I lied to her that I changed our papers so our papers were fake.

When Josh heard that, he fumed he was going to cut off my legs, I had to run away from him 😂😂🤣.

But he played along after all.

All these while, I didn't go back to school just yet... you won't understand how much I've missed our old house.

I finally went back to school to join Mercy, since we're still living together.

Two months later, she gave me a wedding invitation letter.

Sarah and Josh are finally getting married.

I screamed so hard like I'm actually the one getting married.

You won't understand but I was way too happy.

I did it.

I attended their wedding and secretly went to congratulate them. And I seriously avoided Mrs Amechebe throughout.

Step dad was mad, but that's his problem.

I later got to know that he actually went to court to bribe them not to grant me a divorce, but he got a shocker that we were never married.

I'll later on go apologise to Josh's mum, but maybe after they have two children, cause that woman... "She fit still chase that girl out"

And I told Sarah same thing, not to ever disclose the truth till they become a big family.

By then, I'm sure she really won't be too mad at me.

The most important thing.

I got licensed.

I got back my perfect life lol.

And not only that, I got someone licensed too.

Too many lies and bad things, but then... I'm still gonna call myself a hero.

One more thing.... next session, we'll be living together again; Mercy and I 😁😁....

THE END

Thank so much to everyone that followed this short story. I'm grateful.

Thanks for the likes, comments and most importantly the upvotes I got from this story.

I love you all.

One more thing guys, tell me your thoughts about this story. How do you see it? What did you learn from it?

Please don't tell me you learnt to tell lie 😂😂😂.... no be me teach una that one 😂😂🤣.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments