Licensed

0 32
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 6

I'm the very social type in school, I made alot of friends... I was jovial, playful and brilliant. There I really helped alot of people, in many areas, even academically.

Well not until when mum remarried...

At first I went to school and pretended nothing had happened, though few people knew about my step dad's marriage. But things began to affect me when step dad began to give me problems, my step siblings too.

I would go to school sometimes and get myself drunk. I have a bestie in school. How we became besties, she wasn't doing well academically and I helped her... she liked me afterwards and we became so close.

She was the only one in school who knew what I was going through cause she was the only one I told.

Throughout my trauma, till I decided to get used to it and moved on, she was there for me.

Her name is Mercy.

"I reconsidered getting married to you not because I like you... I don't even like you a bit, you're a fucking hot dog, I just know the only way to give back to you your license is getting married to you, and I'm only doing this because you helped someone really dear to me"

I swallowed hard, I'm not getting this...

"And who is this person I helped? I asked.

"My sister..." He answered.

"Your sister?" I repeated still very much confused.

He raised his boss "yeah..."

"Do I know her...?" I asked.

He nodded positively

"Seems like..."

"Okay can you tell me her name?" I stated.

He shrugged.

"Mercy... her maybe is Mercy" he said and I gasped.

"You are Amechebe...? Then your sister is Amechebe Mercy?" I gasped.

"What? Does the name ring a bell?"

I breathed out "she's my bestie in school, anywhere... Infact, she's my sister"

Then I looked at him.

"Mercy asked you to marry me"

He shrugged and stepped closer.

"She felt that's the best way to help you... she did not know about the marriage till yesterday, mum had been so angry Mercy had to come ask me what's up..."

I swallowed and shot my eyes.

"I'm sorry for being rude" I tell him sincerely.

"Well... yesterday was fine, but today... you were as crazy as fuck"

I sighed.

This guy uses too much of curse words.

But then, there's something I still want to say.

'I'll be getting married, I'm still not ready for any responsibilities that has to do with getting married....'

I looked up at him and was about saying whatever I don't know how to even put down when he cut it.

"I know what you're thinking... you don't need to worry, we aren't couples and can never be one, we just need a court wedding and that's all, we'll get a divorce when things are fine, I'm hoping in few months though"

"We aren't ever going to do whatever couples do, especially when we're alone"

I breathed out a sigh of relieve but then I suddenly gasped. He just poured all that seriously. Then I chuckled.

'but then... aren't I inconveniencing him?'

I mean... 'what if he has plans of getting married?'

Okay I'm going to ask that later... I'm that selfish, I don't want anything that will take away this opportunity of jumping out of this sudden cage.

I'm really that selfish.

But then...

'what did he mean by these statements he made earlier...?

"You think your mum is happy with what is happening? You think she doesn't want to leave your step dad? You're so dense!"

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Omoooooor 🥺 it's been a while here, I'm sorry 🤧🤧

2
$ 0.31
$ 0.30 from @Abhay
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments