Licensed

4 38
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 9

My mum used to run a synthetic hair factory and she was exporting her products too. She had other small businesses besides but the synthetic hair factory business was the main.

It was going fine, all her businesses... we were rich, though I still don't get where the sudden greediness came from and what it's all about.

#####################################

It was getting late and still no sign of Josh...

Mercy decided to call him and as predicted, he had been with Sarah. It made me feel bad for them.

I understand how it feels, it made me remember how I felt when dad suddenly said I'll be getting married.

But then, my situation seems to be far better.

My step mum called, I had to act all excited and happy on the phone... then she asked after her son, now my husband. I had to tell her he went to the grocery to get somethings and I am cooking that's why we couldn't go together.

She told me we must always go out together no matter what.

Then she suddenly said she'll be coming early in the morning to see us before going to work.

Mercy gasped. I swallowed hard.

"Alright ma" I said before the call dropped.

Mercy immediately called Josh and putting the phone on loud speaker, we briefed him about the new development... he said he'll be back soon, then I have to move to his room tomorrow morning.

And when she comes tomorrow morning, he'll be the one to go open, while I stay on the bed in his room.

Well that's how the second day after court wedding went. She soon left. She actually bought alot of gifts, undies and sexy night gowns... lingeries.

She had to show them to me in the presence of Josh and he wasn't all shy a flustered like I was.

I wanted to enter the ground.

Josh was so perfect in acting, he acted as if everything was fine between us.

His mum asked us to kiss before she left. He did that without any remorse or fidgeting.

We kissed in the court but then.

I don't know how long we'll have to do this... but this is really sucidal.

Immediately she left, I ran off to my room.

And didn't come out till I was sure Josh would have left for work.

I wonder if Mercy was sleeping or she just decided not to come out.

I was home alone. Josh already left for work and Mercy told me she has to get somewhere.

I sighed, in less than a week, I'll be going back to school. I won't have to always be home alone.

I decided to go out and take a stroll, if not... I might die of boredom.

After dressing up, I suddenly heard the doorbell ring.

I got the door and I was surprised to see my mum standing out there.

Immediately she saw me, she rushed in and hugged me.

Then she bursted into tears.

"Celine how are you doing? I know you're not fine... I'm so sorry, but I'll get you out of here soon" she cried.

I pushed her slightly, away from my body.

"What are you here for?" I asked angrily.

She sniffed and wiped her tears.

"You'll be out of here soon"

I squeezed my face.

"You've never been remorseful, I'm sure you did everything you did out of greed, not listening to me or what I want... selling my rights because of greed" I stated in between gritted teeth and was about to slam the door on her face but she held it.

"Not because I was greedy..." She stated with tears in her eyes.

"But because I really didn't have a choice" tears rolled down her.

My eyes got teary too, not because I was moved or because she's in tears... but the fact that she keeps mentioning she didn't have a choice infuriates.

I remove her gripped from the door.

"Take your choiceless self away from this house... go back and meet your husband and children... I hate you!"

I shut the door against her face and leaned my back on it. Tears brewing out of my eyes.

"Wtf!!"

She keeps saying that shit.

"I lost everything Celine..." She said.

"I almost lost you... I couldn't bear that, so I had to do what I did. I really didn't have a choice" she said and I wrinkled my forehead.

'what the hell is she saying...?'

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
$ 0.02 from @Uniqueboy
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice write up dear watching out for more series and please can you write about moral talks too🙏🙏🙏❓❓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😍, alright I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting story

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago