Licensed

0 35
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Good evening guyss, I'm so sorry for not posting yesterday 🥺🥺🙏

Chapter 4

Dad followed them to the door, trying to plead with them to let them settle things.

Mum kept pacing back and forth all the time dad went outside with them.

She stopped in front of me and stared at me angrily. I didn't mind though... she can stand there all she wants, she'll get out of my front when she's tired.

"Why did you do that Mel? Why....?" She suddenly shouted at me and I flinched.

I sighed and ignored her, sincerely I'm more bothered about step dad. I'm scared.

She held my shoulder and shook me roughly.

"I've been talking to you Mel... you just got your dad angry, what is wrong with you...?"

I wanted to scream it over and over again that that beast of a man is not my father, but now isn't the time for that... so I just looked away.

She held my face and made me look at her, I got pissed so I pushed her away.

"Leave me alone... leave meeeee" I scream.

"Mel what is y...."

She got interrupted by the front door being banged close. Our heads snapped towards and there was step dad walking towards us... no towards me in rage.

My mum gripped my hand tightly,

He got to my front and immediately landed two ear deafening slaps on my right cheek, my head snapped to the left.

"You are a bastard!" He shouted.

I struggled so hard to hold back my tears.

'I can swear it... I've never been called a bastard' I hate this man!

I breathed in and looked up at him.

"What are you going to do about this mess?" He shouted and tried landing another slap on my face but mum got to my front instead and held his hand,

"Please Honey, I'll talk to her..." she pleaded but he pushed her out of his front and stepped closer to me. I shook my head.

'Should I say it now that my mum is foolish?'

"Now they won't accept to partner with us this useless girl, find a way to correct this mess... otherwise, you're leaving this house, you and your mum" he stated and walked off.

Mum gasped and tried going after him but I help her hand, 'what is wrong with this woman?!'

"That's better, I love that... thank you, and I look forward to it" i said after him and he stopped on his track.

He turned and bursted into laugher, he laughed hysterically for a space of half a minute.

'what is so funny?'

And maybe he is going to run mad this time.

My mum yanked her hand from my hold and ran to him but he stopped her my stretching his hand out.

Then he looked at me.

"Ask your mum what is really going on.... you're so foolish" he said, then finally walked out.

Mum turned to me.

"Mel, you can't be the cause of my problem, only you will be thrown out" she said with gritted teeth and walked away too.

"Whaaaaaaat...?"

'what just happened?'.

✷✷✷✷✷✷

Dad gave us three days to leave the house... my mum and I.

Well... mum was obviously angry with me, she kept shouting everywhere at me to go and beg my supposed in laws. I totally ignored.

I'll be going back to Uni in two weeks time, I wish time can fly. Thank God I have a hostel.

Mum better get it into her thick skull.

'we are leaving this house for good'.

My two step brothers should be back from Uni this week, I really wish we leave before they come. For my step sis, she's still in secondary school... boarding actually.

I don't know when they'll be back and I'll have alot of enemies around... they alone are different set of problems on their own, I just hope we get out before they come back. Obviously nothing is changing.

Two days after that incident. I was in my room as usual when a knock came on my room door.

"Come in" I said and a maid came in.

She didn't bow... dad even banned all our house workers from bowing or respecting me, he really warned them about it, some of them saw him hit me that day.

Well that is the least of my problems.

"Master said you should come out to the sitting room downstairs" she said and left my room.

I sighed.

'what does that man want again...?'

I reluctantly stood up from my bed and left the room.

Getting downstairs to the general sitting room, I stopped on my track when I saw Josh, with my dad and mum all sitted.

My mum looked at me and gave a smile.

"Sit down" she said.

"What's this....?"

My dad gave me a deadly glare and I let out a sigh.

'what is this one here for?'

"I think she's not bad" the Josh guy suddenly said and I paused.

"Yes I know that..., we're so sorry for what happened?" Step dad apologised.

"Oh no problem... age is just a number" he said.

'whaaaaaat..., this is not only about age!'

'why can't I also make a choice? Is this how marriage is done?'

I shook my and glanced at the guy, then looked at my mum.

"What's this about...?" I asked her.

"He said he is going to marry you" mum beamed and I went cold.

I turned to him.

"Whyyyyyy...?" My voice came out low and pained.

He shrugged.

"Maybe I like you...."

'seriously....'

I turned to my mum and wanted to say something but dad suddenly shouted at me.

"Just sit down Celine and stop being a nuisance" he voice was angry.

I wanted to throw it back at him, that he is the nuisance here... both he, mum and this stupid Josh. But I know that will be death sentence. Sincerely, they are all nuisances.

I sat down, pissed...

"Mum and dad will come see you later, I just wanted to let you know and say hi to my fiancee" he said.

'seriously!'

I puffed out air from my mouth and faced him.

"This is not only about you, but about me..."

"Celine!" My mum screamed turning to look at me angrily. I glanced at dad and the way he was looking at me, I swear... if not because this blockhead is here, he will stand up and slap me eight times.

I ignored them anyways and faced him back.

"I don't want to get married... I don't want to..." dad cut me short my getting up in rage.

He turned to the Josh guy, "I'm sorry for this, I'll fix it" he said but the guy nodded.

"No please let her talk to me" he gave a cool smile.

'seriously, has he gone brainless?'

He turned to me.

"Why don't you want to marry me? aren't I cute enough...?" He smiled.

I shut my eyes tightly.

I wanted to run at him this moment and pull out his eyes, but at the same time... 'isn't this strange and suspicious?'

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments