Licensed

0 26
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 10

"Business was booming and going fine till that fateful day, an individual called to inform he'll be needing hair extensions, wigs, etc... in great deal.

I never produced quarter of what he wanted to order and it seemed like a real blessing.

Since he'll be needing it just in a week time, I went and burrowed about eight million naira from the bank, using our fish farm, house and cars as collateral.

The fact that, even if he ends up not buying all... I can always sell the remaining products and pay back before the due time which is a year.

Exactly a week from the time he ordered, he came with his workers for his goods... then transferred the sum of twenty million naira to me.

I saw the alert and my eyes nearly popped out of it's socket.

Not because I haven't had such huge amount, but because I haven't ever sold up to that at once. That day supposed to be the best day of my life, but in less than an hour... it turned out to be a nightmare.

They had smoothly carried out a fake alert.

My goods were gone, and eight million naira loan vanished into thin air.

I nearly ran mad,

My fish farm, my house and cars... obviously, my hair company is gone too, there is no way I can get raw materials to continue with the amount I just lost, and I still needed to pay back the money.

I contacted the police immediately, and they promised to get to work immediately.

Soon the news had circulated among my staffs and they were shocked,

I was mercilessly defrauded.

In no time I was in tears,

All these while... you were writing exams in school and I didn't want it to affect you.

I knew I needed to do something but the problem is 'what do I do?'

I tried to gather money.... but it was obviously not working, I had to sack my staffs.

Then I knew there's no way I can continue like this, I'll loose everything and won't still be able to gather the cause my sources of income were greatly affected.

And that's where your step dad came in.

He promised to lend me the sum of twenty million naira, the exact amount I lost... only with the condition that I'll marry him. And if I'm ever able to pay him with two million naira interest, then I can go my way.

I had to sign the contract after much thinking Celine.

I did not want you to suffer"

..

..

I couldn't believe what I just hard, what my mum just said.

I got up, my eyes teary.

"Why didn't you ever tell me?" I shouted.

"You never mentioned it to me..."

She stood, tears steaming down her face.

"It was only going to break you..." She stated but I shook my head.

"You made me a bad daughter, what broke me more was that house mum... the way you suddenly made me see you broke me more mum" I cried.

She held my hand but I withdrew immediately. She bursted into tears.

"I thought I would never be able to pay that money Celine, I had to be that way... I wanted you to get used to the fact that things won't always go the way we plan, it's the truth"

.......

I had finally opened the door to let her in, since are said she had something to say. Only to hear this...

'it really istrue... things won't always go the way we plan.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

sorry for the late post 🥺🤧

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

3
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Uniqueboy
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
+ 1
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments