Licensed

0 34
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 12

"Who are you here to see ma'am?" I asked, ignoring her question.

"I came to see you ma'am" she replied.

I gave a confused look then she suddenly said.

"I'm Sarah, your husband... Josh's girlfriend"

My eyes widened.

I suddenly remembered, where I've seen that face. Mercy showed me a picture of her.

I swallowed, nodded and stepped out of the way for her to come in.

I watched her look around my small sitting room. But isn't this weird?

I shut the door behind me and crossed my arms.

"Sooo...." I started.

She turned and looked at me then stepped closer.

She stopped right in front of me then cleared her throat.

"I know I don't have any right to come here but then we have something in common"

I stared at her silently and just listened, wondering where she's driving to.

She looked away.

"You're younger than I thought, I shouldn't be scared but then I am"

I breathed out, not getting her point.

She looked at me.

"I... I love Josh, Josh loves me too... the feeling is mutual, we're made for each other, besides Josh really loves me and I...."

I had to cut in.

"I know all that before Miss, I know he has a girlfriend which he loves so much and that's you" I stated suddenly getting pissed even though I was trying so hard to hide it.

"I aren't just a girlfriend... I'm more than a girlfriend to him, I am supposed to be his wife not you"

I sighed.

"I understand your pain..." I tell her sincerely.

"But this isn't also my fault, I never wanted to marry Josh... we barely even know each other!"

'seriously, I thought Josh already told his lady everything'

I already have too many things going on with me, too many problems to deal with... someone shouldn't just come from nowhere and add to it.

"I know" she stated.

"I know this this isn't also your fault"

"Then what's this...?" I asked with a frown.

"Josh is slowly drifting away from me!" She shouted.

"What have you done to him?"

My eyes widened staring at her.

'okay shey this one is insane niii...?'

Am I Josh?

I sighed.

"What do you mean by that?"

"Josh doesn't look for me the way he used to, he doesn't call me regularly anymore, he now avoids my call" she stated bitterly.

"And how has this got to do with me?" I asked her.

"What did you do to him? You've stated dragging him to you!"

"Ohhhhhhh....." I muttered finally understanding what she meant.

"Dragging Josh to myself...?" I repeated and chuckled.

Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty

"You're mistaken miss" I tell her.

"You're mistaken..."

"How am I mistaken?" She asked adamantly.

"It's over a week that I've seen Josh last Celine" she stated.

'okay she knows my name'

"And I've been in school for the past one week now" I answered.

'okay it just completed a week yesterday actually'.

Whatever.

"He hasn't been picking my calls either"

"And how has that got to do with me?" I asked, anger evident in my voice.

She gave me a look.

"Just stay away from Josh... Josh assured me that you don't even share the same room nor see each other all the time, I wanted to trust you... but not anymore!" She said calmly.

"Okay, I don't need your trust... he might me seeing another woman now which is and can never be me obviously, so you should leave my house... this is non of my business" I tell her.

"I don't believe you, just stay away from him, this will be the first and the last time I'll warn you about this" she stated through gritted.

I just nodded and pointed towards the door.

She gave me one last glare and walked out.

I scoffed.

'what was that?'

I hissed and just went to my room to rest.

About thirty minutes later Mercy came home.

I didn't forget to narrate my outdeal with Sarah to her. She was a bit surprised but then she said she honestly never liked Sarah, but she doesn't have a choice on who her brother wants.

Well that's their issue to deal with.

The only thing I'm actually anxious about and I can't wait for is leaving that house and finally leaving with my mum.

I can't wait for things to be normal again. Then I'll finish school, maybe fall in love during and after and get married when I'm ready.

A week later, during one weekend... then I had totally forgotten about my encounter with Sarah. I was alone again at home when I hard a knock on the door. I went to get it and was surprised to see Josh standing there, all dress up and looking as fresh handsome as usual. I blinked twice staring at him and he smiled.

"Won't you let me come in?" He asked.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

Seems it's going to exceed two more chapters 🤧🤧

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Uniqueboy
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments