Licensed

0 24
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 2

🍒🍒

I walked aggressively towards my mum's room and barge in. They don't even use the same room...

I wanted to ask my mum alot of questions. I doubt it if she's aware of this shit, she has to stop this. Dad had seemed so serious back there.

Why will I get married now?

She wasn't in sight so I guessed she'll be in her dressing room. I barged in too, I was so mad.

She saw my coming towards so she got up from her dressing table dropping her eye pencil.

She looked all dressed up like she's going somewhere....

Celine..." She called me lowly.

I got to her front and stood right in front of her. I was really trying so hard to hold back my tears. This can't happen!

"Mum..."

"Dad came home now and said something I doubt if you ever knew about..."

She sighed and adjusted her gown.

"Dear what's that....?" She asked calmly.

I breathed in trying to calm down.

"Dad said I'm getting married mom!" I blurted out.

She was quiet.

"Mum... you heard me right, this can't happen or is this a joke?"

She came closer and held my shoulder.

"Came down Celine..., everything don't always happen as we want"

I raised my brows.

"Mum..."

"You already know about this...?" I asked in a whisper.

I can swear it, I was hoping to hear a no but she nodded positively to my display.

My own mum, agreed with my step dad to sell me off in marriage just because of money !

I pushed her hand away from my shoulder immediately like she has some deadly virus.

"And you approved of it mum?" I whisper yelled, disappointment evident in my voice.

"Celine..." She tried stepping closer but I stepped back, pointing a finger at her. She stopped on her track and just stared at me...

"I'm disappointed in you mum.." a tear left my eyes.

"I don't know what turned you into this, I can't believe you've become someone like this"

"You're rich mum, you have everything you want... do you want to build a castle in the air?" I yelled.

"Why mum??" I cried as more tears poured out of my eyes.

"Celine I... erm.. I j..." She was shuttering and I just breathed in and wiped my tears.

Maybe this is a dream after all.

I took a step backwards and turned to walk out of her room when she stopped me.

"I really don't have a say Celine... I don't have a choice, baby try to understand"

I shook my head at the rubbish mum just spat out of her mouth. Then I turned to her.

"Are you kidding me??"

"If you don't want me to get married..., aren't I your daughter? Didn't you give birth to me?" I was mad.

"You have every right to stop this from happening" I yelled as another tear left my eyes.

"That nuisance of a man should marry his daughter off" I spat.

"My husband is not a nuisance" she defended and my eyes widened.

'did my mum just say that...?'

No this should better be a bloody nightmare!

"Celine dear..." She called lowly and stepped closer. I didn't move this time, I was still in real shock.

"There's nothing wrong in getting married now..., you're twenty"

"Christina is nineteen...." I tell her.

"She's still a teen" mum defended and I gasped.

Okay this is a nightmare!

I was quiet for a while then I decided to ask.

"Then what happens to school..? We'll be resuming in less than three weeks, how do I handle getting married and being in the university?" I asked trying as much as possible to remain calm.

"You can always discuss that with your husband dear..."

She tried to place her on my shoulder but I brushed her hands off.

"Don't touch me mum"

"I lost every right and freedom I had when you married him... I don't have a say, I can't do what I want, I can't make a choice... now I can't fall in love at the right time and get married"

"And you are here..." I added.

"You haven't lost your freedom Celine... they are so rich, they will take care of you" she stated and I eyed her.

Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty

"Don't give me that bullshit mum, to hell with all of you and your stinking money" I cried and walked out of the room.

More tears left my eyes as I finally left her room.

'I can't believe you mum!'

As I ran down the stairs I met dad in the general sitting room...

'What's this snake doing here..?'

I wanted to just walk past him. I wanted to just leave the house and take a walk... to clear my head.

I was heading towards the door when dad stopped me.

"Celine....?"

I paused but I didn't turn.

"Your suitors would be coming over tomorrow... you'll get to meet your finance tomorrow, make sure you look your best" he said.

I sighed and turned then boldly walked towards him.

I stood in front of him and keeping a straight face I said.

"I don't want to get married so I'm not getting married... I don't know him, and I won't marry him. I have every right to marry a man of my choice, I don't want him"

"...so I'm not getting married"

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments