Licensed

3 29
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 7

Days passed by so quickly... in a blink of an eye, it was two weeks already. And not just any weekend, it was the D day, the day I'll be having my wedding in the court.

I was excited, but at the same time worried. Days after my meeting with my fiance, I met with Mercy... till now, I still don't know how to appreciate her enough, she has done alot for me already. Forget the fact that I helped her in her academics.

After the wedding, my dad didn't even come to congratulate me, I noticed mum wasn't so exited as I expected her to, but I aren't bothering on that... I'm still not happy with her, I know there are better ways in solving any problem she might be having than making me get married to some random guy.

Well I was to follow my husband home, that's what my dad wished for, he seemed to be so happy with the fact that he'll be getting the contract and partnership.

My mum came to congratulate and hug me, but she wasn't wearing her best smiles. i was really tempted to ask what's wrong but then... I'm truly still angry with her.

My husband Josh, well for this little period wish my parents aren't aware of... he drove me home. Throughout the ride, we were both silent.

I too didn't have anything to say, I mean.. we barely know each other. And I loved the serenity too.

When we got to his house... a very big mansion, I finally turned to say something.

"Thank you" I bowed.

He nodded.

"Use any of the guest rooms" he said.

I nodded then...

I turned to leave but then he stopped me.

"You're free to have boyfriends... just don't let your parents or my parents find out" he said and I nodded.

"I have a girlfriend... I'm planing to marry her after you leave" he said and I turned to see he has a smile on.

I smiled too.

I think I have little idea of that feeling... that feeling when you're in love with someone.

But then I realised and I sighed.

I just got married to someone's loml all in the name of business.

"I know what you're thinking, she knows about this... you don't worry, go to your room" he said, turned and walked away.

That... didn't seem too fine, but I'm sure he wouldn't get married to me its going to give his relationship problems... except if it's something he can't control. But this never seemed like something he doesn't have a choice.

Did I forget to mention my step dad already sent my luggages over since Thursday? that's how much he really wants to discard me.

As I walked away, I suddenly heard my name.

"Celine..." I turned and saw him steps away.

"Mercy will be coming to stay with us... you won't be too bored"

I nodded and he finally walked away.

But then why do I feel like something is wrong?

I sighed and finally left for my room.

Suddenly this excitement engolved me, it suddenly occurred to me that I really am going to be away from my step dad, not just him... my mum and step siblings.

Can't wait for Mercy to be here, I have questions to ask her.

And I'm really grateful to her.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.04 from @Uniqueboy
$ 0.02 from @Mofif
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The story is quite interesting need more episodes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ❤️ More episodes coming... 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago