Licensed

0 26
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 8

The following day being a Sunday, I got up from bed and decided to dress up for church. I wanted to ask if he'll be going to church too... but then , I really should face my business.

I got out of my room to the sitting room, fully dressed and ready for church... my bag hanging on my right shoulder.

The sitting room was quiet.

I was tempted to go check up on him in his room but then... I decided to ignore.

Stepping out of the compound and going towards the garage to go with the car his parents gifted me, I discovered one of the cars in the garage wasn't there... Maybe he has gone to church.

I left for church.

Besides, I don't know the church he attends.

After service, I came home and met Mercy.

When I parked, I still didn't see the car but then there was Mercy's car.

I smiled.

Mercy....

I ran into the house and the aroma of food being cooked in the kitchen was what filled my nostril.

My stomach grumbled.

I dropped my bag on one of the coaches, kicked off my shoes and ran to the kitchen.

"Mercy" I beamed excitedly and hugged her.

These few days, we've become the best of friends.

"Hey get off me... I'm not your husband"

I chuckled and released her.

"Happy Sunday Mercy..., you didn't go to church"

She shrugged.

"I'll go next week... now take this" she pushed a nylon containing something into my hands.

"You can turn semo right?.. make that, there's nothing wrong cooking for your husband" she said and went back to her cooking.

I swallowed.

I looked at the semo in my hands and she looked back at me.

"Sincerely there's nothing wrong cooking for him" she said and I looked up at her and gave her a nod.

"So I decided to make swallow" she beamed while staring the egusi soup on the fire"

'gwaaaaaard... this girl is fire'

I just felt like stocking my head into the pot 😂😂

After cooking we set the table. All through, I didn't see Josh... nor any sign of him that he's at home nor back.

And the fact that he left the house before me....

Curiosity almost killing me, I decided to ask.

"Mercy where is your brother?"

She looked at me.

"I thought you will never ask..." She muttered and I raised my brows.

"He'll be with Sarah" she said and looked at me.

'Sarah....'

I gave her a look too understanding what she meant.

"Sarah... is his girlfriend"

She nodded.

But then, I was still curious.

"I know nothing is wrong with them... like"

Okay I decided to keep quiet since I obviously didn't know what to say.

She smiled but the smile faded just as it came.

"He has been dating her for the past eight years and mum refused to let them get married" she said and I gasped.

"Whaaaaaaat"

She pulled a chair and sat down facing her food.

"Why then did he marry me?" I asked bewildered.

Right now, I feel like packing my load and leaving the house.

'wtf'

"Cause he feels if he marries you, mum's choice... and divorce you later on, then mum should let him marry Sarah"

I blinked looking at her.

I got licensed by Josh, I just have to get divorced and get mum out of that man's house.

But now it seems Josh also needs his license to married to Sarah, and then it seems like only I can make that happen.

'If that's the last and only thing I can do for him to help him, then I'll do everything within my power to help'

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Uniqueboy
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments