Licensed

0 30
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju.... ✍️✍️✍️✍️

📝📝

Chapter 14

Semi Finale

~~~~~~

Four month later

✨✨✨

We were done with first semester. And already in the middle of second semester. And that isn't even the reason for my excitement right now. Mum called me last night, and after chitchatting for a while, she asked me to come home very early tomorrow morning being a Saturday.

My mind had gone far, and yes I was right.

I'm finally going to be licensed.

I told Mercy and she was so happy for me.

At a point I cried.

I remembered, about a month ago now... I got home from school to see my mum. Surprisingly, step dad refuse to let me in. He asked me to go back to my husband's house.

It's that bad.

And that's why I'm this desperate, to cut off from anything that has to do with that man.... anything that involves that man.

Mum asked me to come home.

She's now back to her feet. She doesn't need the Amechebes again, she doesn't need that man again.

And realising we're finally going to get back to the way we used to be, got tears of joy out of my eyes.

'God I'm grateful'.

I know to some extent, we aren't so clean. We literarily used the Amechebes to get back to our feet, but then... everyone in this business world are these way.

They would never had partnered with us if they aren't going to gain from it.

They partnered with us because they wanted to start producing fish feed, and their company wouldn't have been this known if we didn't rob minds together.

Mum always get good fingerlings, and since mum's fish farm was actually popular... it made people patronise their fish feed since we started buying from them.

And besides, their main partnership was with dad.

At a point, I wondered if dad is aware mum is getting back on her feet.

I asked mum, and surprisingly... she told me he knows, he also wants to get his money back.

At least, things are beginning to fall in place.

Mum will be divorcing dad once she pays him her money.

And I also will divorce Josh.

We don't need them again.

And definitely, him mum will make sure they cut off every partnership they have with us.

Wait.

'does step dad know that?'

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then I remembered the script Mercy and I wrote.

Mercy told me she'll be coming home with me. She really was so happy for me.

On our way home, I decided to reason with her.

"Mercy" I called and she looked at me.

"I'm just realising something... isn't my step-dad aware that, once mum pays the money, I'll want to divorce Josh, and he would definitely loose the partnership" I tell her, waiting for her to say something.

"Hmmmmmmm...." She reasoned too.

"Let's just keep going, we'll surely cross this bridge" she said.

I nodded and decided to forget about it.

Mum sent a location where I should come meet her, since it seems step dad doesn't want me in his house anymore.

We'll be going to the court together.

At the court, it was easier than I expected.

Knowing the fact that, there is no solid reason for dad divorcing my mum.

Well mum told me he is the one doing the divorcing.

They granted them the divorce and we went to celebrate. My mum and I. Mercy went home, and patting me and wishing me a successful shoot.

Before then, mum had payed her dept.

I was surprised when mum told me she already packed all belongings out of the house.

After that, I knew it's time.

Without my mum's consent... I'll be going to see Mrs Amechebe. I'll tell her that's the reason why I accepted to marry Josh, was for the money. Which is hundred percent true. Then I'll tell her I don't need her son or their family anymore.

Then I'll tell her she should go look for another fish farm to partner with, we don't need their partnership anymore. Then they get their daughter to marry her good for nothing son. And when those ones are also done with their money, they'll issue their son a divorce too.

And I hope she gets the message, that she should let her son marry who he wants. And not force him into unhealthy marriages.

She will surely hate me after that, but I don't give a fuck about that. She'll be mad and might not want to ever see me anywhere again.

As long has I'll be helping two souls in love.

It's just my little way of saying.

"Josh thank you for helping my mum, I'm forever grateful" "Mercy thank you for everything, I can't thank you enough... I'll forever remember you"

And that's just the beginning of this script I wrote with Mercy.

I'm not only going to get licensed... I'm gonna give someone his license too.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

Finale Episode tomorrow 💖😌🌹

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments