Before the Lilly got mudded

2 30
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju ✍️✍️

So yesterday's service was at our camp ground. Definitely, we'll get to meet alot of people, old friends from different areas and all.

Where we parked our vehicle, dad met two if his long time old friends. One a man, the other a woman.

The woman had a little baby boy who was just starting to walk.

The adults were talking, trying to catch up with time or how do they say that phrase... 😅 lol.

My brother and I were just standing, waiting for our parents to finish their non ending discussion 🤦.

The mother was holding her baby boy, but this baby had his eyes everywhere... he just wanted to explore.

She finally let go of his little hand, at least she still has her eyes on him and people were around.

Walked through their midst, my dad greeted him just holding his hand and this baby smiled.

And that's how he greeted all the adults.

He got to where my brother was, and my brother not really the baby type just gave a small wave.

He got to me and I decided to play with him.

He started laughing. Then he bent and touched my heels. I smiled. The boy laughed, happily... like he just worn an award.

He was being so dramatic and friendly.

And then he suddenly spread out his arms, wanting me to carry him.

I was surprised but I did and he started pulling my head, laughing.

My brother watched us in amazement, even the adults including his mum glanced at us from time to time.

"Does he know you?" My brother asked out of surprise.

I only chuckled.

"Where does he want to know me from? I don't even know his mum before today"

That was my reply.

What amazed me was the fact that he was so free and friendly with someone he has never seen, talk more of known.

At a point, he made me drop him... then he'll suddenly start running, making me run after him. He'll hold my hand and start dragging me around. At a point I was tired.

But seriously, how his this boy so free?

I wanted to peep into him mind and see what is actually going on in there.

I mean, it's rear for a grown up to just meet someone for the first and the next thing, they go to the field and start playing ball if they are guys, laughing and chattering away like old time friends.

This baby was way too free.

I asked my mum, that how is he this way? Why is he this way?.

Mu mum's reply was this: "you were once like that? All children are like that from small? Though they are usually friendlier than each other... but for you, you were even more troublesome and playful"

I was surprised.

Then what happened? Was the question that dropped on my mind. Cause the favour I am ooo, doesn't know how to make friends especially physically.

I can't even approach people most times.

My point here is this.

There was a time in our lives when we had no worries,no problems, no issues, nothing bothering us, no thoughts.

No jealousy, no hatred, no malice.

We would smile and play with everyone and even if we aren't the playing type,we haboured no form of hatred and malice against anyone.

We were like lillies, growing in the mire.

It's normal to have thoughts, it's normal to have things bothering us, we are growing. It's part of growths.

But then, there's malice, envy, evil thoughts, hatred, lots of evil inner cruelty.

"What happened?"

"We got mudded.

We might not be able to erase the past vices, we might be able to be so perfect. But I believe we can still work on our inner being. We've got to work on what goes on within.

Cause no matter how beautiful and handsome you are, the ugliness inside will always suffice to the outside.

Wash that mud.

It really isn't suitable.

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I sometimes feel the need to be a baby again just so that I may free from adult hood troubles or just to be free from observing all the disappointments around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you get it. I get that feeling alot 😌😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago