The big bold step

2 13
Avatar for Favvy08131
2 years ago

Hello everyone, my name is Favour Abusomwan. I just joined this lovely community. I really hope this will be a very interesting journey and a platform to build up my writing skills.

I am a lover of nature especially plants and flowers, I also love visiting new places, trying new things and most especially, cooking! I even have a small restaurant to myself which I believe will grow to know in nation wide with international standards.

My first article.

When I was coming up as a child I notice fear was one of the reasons I failed in my secondary school I loved a subject economics not because it was better than other causes but I found out that I loved that cause because of the subject teacher but the rest cause like maths and physics I hated it with passion I didn't want anything to do with them but I loved being a doctor I struggled all through till I found a friend in a home lesson teacher thou it was hard she had to take me back and back before she could get me back to my feet that was my story but there are many more at there even worst than mine and I think one of the reason of this is getting the wrong people in such profession.

Teaching is all about patient,and also being able to carry as many students as possible both the slow learner and the fast learners u don't just focus on those that are smart alone (for easy work) but also those that seem to be the opposite most times a lot of situation kept them there it might be d battles of the mind concluding he or she is not good enough because of one or two things, sometimes it might even be shyness because he or she feels everyone around them are unique better than her, it might even be from the home too.

As a teacher u are not just a turtor but also a friend to the kids that are kept in your care there is a saying that say when the right hand flog the left hand draws the child close don't make them see u as a monster give them reasons why they should work hard,why they shouldnt give up on their dreams set yourself as a good example because this kids read u first before the book u gives.

If I haven't find someone who changed my mindset maybe I would given up long ago on my dreams. As a teacher we should give this children reason to face their goals not giving up on them.

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
Avatar for Favvy08131
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome to the community dear, I hope you have lots of fun as you traverse this space, there's a lot of benefits that comes with it 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago