Read.cash promotion: Teaching some youths about blockchain and introducing them to read.cash

4 20
Avatar for Fatherfaith
3 years ago

Myself in the middle showing the youth how to use read.cash

I knew about blockchain and cryptocurrency in 2016 and since then all my life and my daily activities have always revolve round blockchain and cryptocurrency. In that same year, 2016, I bought my first cryptocurrency which is bitcoin and since then, I have invested in different crypto coin, though some are shitcoin 😂.

In 2017 when I was fully grounded and understood blockchain and cryptocurrency in detail, I started introducing people to different cryptocurrency and started teaching people about blockchain technology. I have done a lot in this space which includes organizing seminars, and even organizing charity and empowerment programs to help people in need. I will be sharing some of this with the community later in future.

Cross section of the youth listening to the teaching

Been a crypto lover and as someone who has done a lot in the field, I always explore and exploit new opportunities which brought me to discover read.cash. I joined read.cash less than a month ago and after using the platform for just a week, I discovered that this is a great platform which everyone in the world should be a part of. I started talking to people one on one to tell them to be part of the platform.

Promoting cryptocurrency and blockchain technology is always a thing of joy for me especially when empowering the youth with it.

Some days ago, I visited Akanran which is located in Ona-Ara local Government Area of Oyo State, Nigeria. When I got there, I noticed a lot of youth around doing nothing because the Universities are shut down due to ASUU (Academic Staffs Union of University) strike.

So, I took out time to speak with some of them to tell them how they can engage themselves with platforms like read.cash as I usually do. After speaking with some of them, then I realized that they have not heard about read.cash and many of them don't understand cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

Myself teaching the youth about blockchain technology and cryptocurrency

Then I asked them to organize themselves and find a conducive place so I can introduce them to read.cash and teach them about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. The lecture took about 3 hours and after the teaching I answered all there questions.

I also provided refreshment (item 7) for them to cool there nerves.

Participant drinking Pepsi as part of the refreshment I provided

It was a great day and the youths were very happy and very grateful for what they learned. Some of them had already joined read.cash and I believe many of them will still join.

We all need to keep telling people about this great platform so that together, we will make it great. I am a promoter of read.cash and I will not stop promoting this great platform.

Here are some pictures from the event

One of the participants serving the refreshment
Cross section of the participants enjoying the lecture
Lecture going on
Showing them some charts about cryptocurrency
Refreshment (sausage and Pepsi) going round

Thanks for Dropping By !

Best regards

fatherfaith

5
$ 1.47
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Koush
$ 0.10 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
Avatar for Fatherfaith
3 years ago

Comments

I really admire your job here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You’re doing a good job. I hope the youths could put what they’v leaned from you into work.

People falls for scams than taking up real blockchain innovations that can really help them, it so because they’d not want to put the necessary effort required of them; for example, writing of original articles on sites as read.cash and so on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said it all. Many of them fall for scam because they want sharp sharp money indtead of them to be patient and work for the money

$ 0.00
3 years ago