NASENI-CORNELL Solar Installation Training Program

0 17
Avatar for Fatherfaith
1 year ago

Today, I am going to share with you all about the NASENI-CORNELL SOLAR INSTALLATION TRAINING PROGRAM.

This is a training program for unemployed and underemployed youth in Nigeria, both male and female about Solar installation. It is organized by the National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure (NASENI) in collaboration with the Cornell University in the United States of America.

It is a two weeks intense training which involves practical and field work. I work with NASENI and I am fully involved in the training. I'm happy to be involve in this training and to see youth been trained and acquiring skills in solar installation.

In all, 40 youths were selected for the training, 20 males and 20 females. I was also part of the panel that conducted interview for the participants and I tell you, it was not easy at all as we received a lot of applications.

I will be sharing more pictures from the training as times go on.

I'm happy my agency is impacting lives and I'm happy I'm also involve.


NOTE: This post was first posted on my steemit blog account and here is the link.

https://steemit.com/science/@fatherfaith/naseni-cornell-solar-installation-training-program-1407cb068a2c4

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Fatherfaith
1 year ago

Comments