Brothers reunion

0 12
Avatar for Fatherfaith
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Reunion

Reunion is a situation when people meet again after they have not seen each other for a long time

When you are reunited with someone you have seen for a long time most especially when it's your blood, you will be highly excited. That was exactly how I felt when I was reunited with my blood brother

Let me first of all inform you all that my parents gave birth to just four of us. So, I have three siblings, two sisters and one brother.

My only brother has been my best friend ever since and we do things together until 2014 when he traveled out of the country. Even when he was out of the country, we are still best of friends, we talk and even do video calls but you all know it can't be like seeing each other physically.

When I expected him to come to Nigeria for a family burial we did in 2015 and for my sister's wedding in February this year, he did not come. When we fixed the date for my wedding, I never thought he would come and at first he said he was not sure of coming until some weeks to my wedding when he called to inform me that he had already booked his flight to Nigeria. I was so happy that I was going to see my brother again.

I was so excited to see my brother after many years. I'm happy he came for my wedding and he really helped a lot. He stood by me and I really enjoyed our stay together.

He has traveled back now and I'm really missing him already. Hope to see you soon brother.


NOTE: This post was first posted on my steemit blog account and here is the link.

https://steemit.com/reunion/@fatherfaith/brothers-reunion-a79a63d48fd56

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Fatherfaith
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Reunion

Comments